I like this series! :thumbsup:eikin said:whole series today from a recce ...
280706 - The Dirty Filter With Yellow Shady White Balance Series :bsmilie:
復興記念館
late afternoon training
![]()
![]()
![]()
eikin said:whole series today from a recce ...
280706 - The Dirty Filter With Yellow Shady White Balance Series :bsmilie:
復興記念館
late afternoon training
![]()
Sjourn said:Bro, u really look like jap now...:bsmilie:
eikin said:that's not leaves's shadows lah, that's a thick layer of dust :sweatsm:
eikin said:shhhh, don't anyhow use the word 'pro' leh, very dangerous one. me not pro, me beginner only :embrass:
eikin said:290706 Sumida River Fireworks, Japan's Biggest, and most Hilarious
Sumida River runs through Tokyo city, by the side of the famous Asakusa area. Every year, the fireworks show here is the biggest and most spectacular relative to the rest around the country. I would, however, love to describe it as the most hilarious as well.
I recced the site one day before, looking for a good position to record the event. I was told by the locals that during the event, no one is allowed to watch the fireworks standing or sitting at a fixed position ...... one can only watch as one walks around the event venue. Unhappy with such a wierd arrangement, i searched the outside of the event venue, and found a nice location on a bridge outside the event venue.
Yesterday, I waited at the bridge from 2.30pm (event's starting time was 7.00pm) was early to be sure that I got a good place. True enough there were many other photogs waiting there already, some from the press. It became so bl**dy hilarious when, at 6pm, the local policemen came in to chase people off the bridge. ONLY PHOTOGS WITH PRESS PASS ARE ALLOWED TO PHOTOGRAPH FROM THE BRIDGE. WTF.
On the spot, I questioned one of the policeman what rubbish this is all about. The bridge lies outside the event venue, and is a public space, what kind of authority they had to chase the public off and only allow press pass holders. Not getting any logical answers, together with my friends, we moved to the riverbank instead. The funny thing is, no one is allowed to enter the bund areas unless one bought tickets to board the tour ferries. Basically the banks are closed off, and apparently not much of human existence was there. Instead, everyone crammed into narrow alleyways, hurried along by police personnels like prisoners, being told where they can sit, where they can stand ...
![]()
soma said:Hahahahaha.......you better fly back to see the fire work here... which i can't be bother to see...:bsmilie::bsmilie:
I like the mood of this pic ... U are really good at taking 'alternative' firework pics! :thumbsup:eikin said:
erthling said:I was there last year! Hmm... or maybe I went to another one. But I had the same experience. There were "police" stopping people from standing on the overhead bridges. People were watching from odd spots. I took the train to and fro Odaiba and so I got a rather good view on the ride. There was a spot before Odaiba where I saw a large crowd sitting down n getting the best unblocked view of the fireworks.
eikin said:
knoxknocks said:haha...your fireworks experience :sweat:
this one is sui man! the widescreen feel adds to the impact :thumbsup:
This is appealing to me. Love the green and the sharpness. :thumbsup:eikin said:
eikin said:please lah kk, you're the wedding master now leh, me where got master, if got master i won't be in japan liao lah![]()
paiseh lah, it's not just me, the whole shoot done with yqt and jopel, they are the masters, me only assistant :embrass:
another wedding shot at a less expected location ...
070606 - Matilda's Evening (pano version)
![]()
oh yeh hor, baka me.eikin said:i think that was the Tokyo Bay Hanabi, different event. this year Tokyo Bay's is on 12th Aug.
Kirei! :thumbsup:eikin said:
Qazwer said:This is appealing to me. Love the green and the sharpness. :thumbsup:
![]()