Edelkrone Quickrelease One cloned!

Bamboopictures

Good bargains come to those who wait.
Too bad I already bought 3 originals
http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/1224234-REG/gvb_gvb_uqrp_universal_quick_release_plate.html $1455294931000_1224234.jpg

I'm quite happy with it. Works as advertised on most tripod plates. It only has problems with screws that are too long. The lever can be in any position before you mount it so you can calibrate it so that it doesn't block your battery hatch after you have tightened the lever.

Thanks for sharing. Pity the price difference isn't that much.

Can try direct to taobao, lol.

Taobao edition:

MCWBkzL.png

Can search for "快装板" aka quick release plate. Courtesy of google translate.

I'm quite happy with it. Works as advertised on most tripod plates. It only has problems with screws that are too long. The lever can be in any position before you mount it so you can calibrate it so that it doesn't block your battery hatch after you have tightened the lever.

Thanks for the review Rodney!

Can try direct to taobao, lol. Taobao edition: Can search for "快装板" aka quick release plate. Courtesy of google translate.

Thanks for the link!

it's a single quick release "knob" that can work on "all or most" tripod systems => no need change quick release plates anymore when transfer from slider to tripod to stabiliser, etc

Ok, who is buying ? Can I tumpang ?

$2016-05-16 11.34.57 1 (Medium).jpg

china version just arrived yesterday, hehehe

lol'ed at the name haha

early "preview" seems okay, i haven't tried the original so can't say for sure whether this clone is working properly

it does lock onto camera and plate properly (won't fall off), but i wouldn't leave it there without supervision ... just don't seem to be as "safe" as quick release plates

let's bring out a couple of the new toys and spend a kopi session testing out

I was refering to your devilishly good photoshop skills!

Ohh, dont have leh, in the world of instagram, this image will be using the hashtag #phoneonly :bsmilie:

Haha .. both also can lah .. it is a china clone, but the name was thought up by me (not the real name of this clone)