EastGear - COMEX 2005 Specials.

I get good service too..

Sometimes the staff may look bored, but when I asked them question, they are quite courtesy.

Another time I bought a LED light, within few days it was spoilt, and I was told to bring it for an exchange, no question asked.

I would go there to purchase stuffs even though some place may offer a few dollars discount.

Buying from Eastgear during fair is another thing, just buy after research yourself, most staffs there are not regular ones.

EastGear said:
Hello

We would like to assure you that EastGear does not condone this sort of behaviour by its staff. Please PM us the date and time that you visited us so we can check who served you and take necessary corrective measures.

We are sorry that your experience at EastGear was an unpleasant one. If you would be willing to give us another chance, we would greatly appreciate another opportunity to serve you better.

That should be the way to go! :thumbsup:

East Gear Gang have great service. No doubt about it.......even when they are busy at Comex recently. Still have time to chit chat.....haha!:bsmilie: :thumbsup:

I have always visited the shop in my normal working gear, t-shirt and track pants. One of the guys will always smile and find someone to help me if he is busy. I also had to cancel an order because of some miscommunication and they did not make a fuss out of it! I am the paiseh one now!!!

Maybe its one of those days!!!

jamestan said:
I have given up on Eastgear. Service :thumbsd: . Went there couple of times in my work attire. Staff see also don't want to see.

Had to wait for sometime and still no one served me. Mind you, store was almost empty. Finally the guy who served me gave me such a look.... Want to buy also have no more mood already. KNN... told myself will never go there again after 3rd time...

This shop service same as a 2nd hand camera shop on 1st floor, which I decline to name. Do I need to wear coat and tie in order to be served?? Thinking about it make me very TL.

jamestan said:
I have given up on Eastgear. Service :thumbsd: . Went there couple of times in my work attire. Staff see also don't want to see.

Had to wait for sometime and still no one served me. Mind you, store was almost empty. Finally the guy who served me gave me such a look.... Want to buy also have no more mood already. KNN... told myself will never go there again after 3rd time...

This shop service same as a 2nd hand camera shop on 1st floor, which I decline to name. Do I need to wear coat and tie in order to be served?? Thinking about it make me very TL.

To balance out this story I feel obligated to say that I've never had trouble getting service, asking questions or just browsing the new stuff. Just to note, I have never been dressed in anything different than a t-shirt and shorts. I've made several different purchases there (most recently some lighting gear and tent) and found the service of eqally high standard each time. I'd like to know when they will start carrying camera bodies and lenses...;)

i've shopped at eastgear too and i'll say they have provided me with good service :) upz for you guyz~

A thick-skinned question....
Is the Comex promo available to CS members now still? :P

jamestan said:

Hmm.. I think it might be one of those days like the others mentioned.

But i would like to relate my experience, I bought a set of studio lights from them.
One of the light's flash bulb was faulty after 1 week, brought it down to them, and they gave me a 1 for 1 exchange no question asked.
the guy sales staff was quite polite and friendly too.

My impressions is not too positive either. I can understand if is a busy outlet and staff have a hard time dividing their attention. You visit them and get little eye contact, even on a slow day. As result, intensify my search and found other shops that give better service and better prices. I now go to Eastgear only if neccessary.

I have never had any problem at Eastgear. I have bought quite a few stuff like battery and memory card. I have also done my fair share of browsing around without buying anything and still feel good about it. I would rate them the same as Cathay, MS Color, TCW and Alan as the places for photogs.

I suppose it is a matter of taking 2 hands to clap - got a negative attitude and a prejudice, so it become a self-fullfilling thing....

Just one suggestion though - for East Gear to post an updated price list of the more common items like batteries and memory cards.

That's the kind of service I always get at Eastgear although out of 10times i go, I usually only buy something 2 times....

The people there are knowledgeable, friendly and not to forget courtesous...

Michael

Most of the time, I'd rather sales people leave me alone till I make up my mind on something, if I want help, I'd ask for help. I like Eastgear as you are not hawked like a ready prey...free to browse and service is forthcoming when the staff are approached......do we need to be served like a king everytime we stepped into a shop?

I am usually dressed in shorts and slippers......but have never been given any dirty look btw.

can remove this liao right? outdated