EastGear.com Promotions @ COMEX 2003

Long Live EAST GEAR :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :p :sweatsm: :lovegrin:

I actually came all the way from Kuala Lumpur to buy 2 digital camera battery from Daniel if not mistaken on 1st Sept...

Keep up the good work and good luck in COMEX 2003

Great Job....

Got my RipVan charger from East Gear plus lots of batteries and cases

Went there today, had a hard time finding your booth. But when I found it, your booth if filled with customer (a very good sign in fact :thumbsup: ). Anyway, didn't go in and bother you guys.
Acturally I just wanted to check if you selling any good 3rd party battery for CANON NB-1L?? What will the price be like?
Lastly, didn't know that Eastgear got so much sales staffs (I suppose all those in clubsnap polo are your staffs)?? Some more all pretty ladies and handsome men (the latter is not of my interest). All along I thought there are only two lonely guys.

bigbelly: heh, it's a small world... :sweatsm:

4 AA NiMH for $12 is a real steal man... my best purchase during COMEX. good job!!!

hehheee...
yeah sure the booth was hard to find..can't they just say it near the place for makan! at least it easire to find that place. Anyway, a few pics from there.

CRW_0616.jpg

What a kuku........ :blah: :blah: :blah:

the rest can be found here

Alamak!!! He look so sian!! :bsmilie:

Still got stock for the maha 401 charger? If got, me going down tmr :D

i just now ask a GP guy... he said dat GP batt can recharge 4 abt 500 times n sumo onli can rechage 4 abt 30 times... is it true????

how abt the brand NEXcell???

:gbounce: for EastGear!

Got more batts for my mentee. He is now very happy.

BTW, I personally find the Sanyos great!

Was down at the booth today... Twice in fact... :)

Still thinking about the DA lite leh, Big Belly any more discount anot? At least I helped you cleared your doubts on the MS Pro issue ... :p Can increase sales liaoz... :bsmilie:

Edwin

what is "sumo"? there is a GP stall just infront of our booth. is that the booth you are referring to?

rvf79 said:
i just now ask a GP guy... he said dat GP batt can recharge 4 abt 500 times n sumo onli can rechage 4 abt 30 times... is it true????

BigBelly said:
what is "sumo"? there is a GP stall just infront of our booth. is that the booth you are referring to?

no
i ask it on the 1st floor 1...
the "sumo"... is sanyo
sorrie

rvf79 said:

i've charged my sanyo for dun know how many hundreds times oredi....

rvf79 said:

tsk tsk, whether or not the misrepresentation was intentional or not (i'm of course more inclined to believe the former), you should stop listening to tales from this salesman.

Just bought a MH-C401FS 100 Minute Cool Charger + 4 x Sanyo 2100 AA batts yesterday. Got some questions :

1) When the charge was complete one of the cells keeps remaining at the "charging" status *red led* whereas the rest are already complete.

2) And its super hot, read from the manual when charging is complete it switches to "trickle" charge mode. Is it normal?

At this time, one of the cells is still charging, can I assume that its the charger is faulty? or battery? :dunno: