Eastern Snappers FALL IN!?

You're SOOOOO bad!!!!! you only save the prettiest one.... :bsmilie::devil:

hahha.. not on purpose ma..;p i realized the most pretty:angel: 1 juz happen to stand in the middle thus e overexpose sure can be saved cause e rest of the light absorb by the first person liao..

base on my ability... first n last person i can't help it.. cause its tooo overexpose to the light..

aiyah.. why don't you test on the one with only 3 person? there's more details and information to work with.. but.. what you done is not bad ar.. you adjust the WB and applied curve?

How would you adjust the skin tone for the 3 person picture?

didnt adjust wb, i dont have the raw file to work with, i save the image from what you posted.

- I did 2 layers of curves, one for highlights and one for contrast
- a layer saturation
- layer photo filter
- a layer with a bit of burning on the super bright part of the face

didnt adjust wb, i dont have the raw file to work with, i save the image from what you posted.

- a layer saturation
- layer photo filter

haha.. i can pass u the raw file to play around wif it..

- a layer saturation
- layer photo filter

Mebbe you can try this one?

http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showpost.php?p=6305861&postcount=605

hmm something like that? but i think my office's monitor's color a bit off, after uploaded online, the color changes a bit

pic-by-skylover22.jpg

haha.. i can pass u the raw file to play around wif it..

Let us all try to save the pretty ladies....

hmm.. maybe I try again with some editing.. the previous one just pull back the details with any proper post processing..

hmm something like that? but i think my office's monitor's color a bit off, after uploaded online, the color changes a bit

not bad ar.. anyway, skylover says he can pass you the raw file to play with.. the result should be better..

Let us go on a save-the-ladies campaign!! Then we'll post it here and exchange pointers..

not bad ar.. anyway, skylover says he can pass you the raw file to play with.. the result should be better..

Let us go on a save-the-ladies campaign!! Then we'll post it here and exchange pointers..
yap. i will pass him tonite the link to the raw file..

lolx..

lol maybe when I get home later, not in office ;p

You all talking actively so i just read lor! ...
Tonight send you all the information alright ...
see ya around ...
damn tired ...:what:

You got any suggestion on how to put back the skin tone? colour balance? what combination would you use?

err.. actually that picture is not for C&C....

It's a blown exposure. And we're discussing how to salvage the shot.. probably you must have missed some of the posts in the thread.

Also, there's minimum enhancement to make it look better.

We're just experimenting how much detail can be recovered.

pic-by-skylover2a.jpg

Once blown, you can't recover much...

This is also why I prefer to go under than over....

Dear all,

Please do reply to my PM with Mobile number so that we can contact each other if there is late comers or MIA persons in the midst of exploring Ubin :dunno:

See my highlighted nick in RED!! no such nick please help to PM me if you happen to be online. I will copy this into KOPITIAM thread too ...

------------------------------------------------------------------

Changi Coastal BoardWalk + Pulau Ubin + Sunset @ Changi
[FULL Day Event]

Date : 18/Jul (TBC)
Time : 8am ( Tentative )
Meeting place : Changi Bus Terminal (Drop Off Point)

Coastal Boardwalk (8am)
------------------------
1. Pinkie *
2. skylover [Sunday] *
3. duffydufs *
4. joyeo --> Invalid NICK!
5. Limsgp
6. elllzrae * --> Invalid NICK!
7. chilicrab 1 *
8. takafan *
9. ENDorphins
10. reneey *
11. Colben1032 *
12. neetsdeindie *
13. glgl96 *
14. Jlkm2005 *
15. st0pandst4re *
16. nAstAr * --> Invalid NICK!

We know details are lost. But we're just discussing how to salvage or make best use of the situation.

If you have any DI tips, we welcome your sharing.

This is strictly a topic on DI. We're not discussing on how to take pictures.

btw, the picture is overexposed because of some setting issue with the flash, not because it is intended.

Once blown, you can't recover much...

This is also why I prefer to go under than over....

We know details are lost. But we're just discussing how to salvage or make best use of the situation.

If you have any DI tips, we welcome your sharing.

This is strictly a topic on DI. We're not discussing on how to take pictures.

btw, the picture is overexposed because of some setting issue with the flash, not because it is intended.

Do a quick re-shoot?

In forms of DI recovery, I've not tried any as the only thing possible is to reduce the brightness and correct skin tones slightly. Let me try something in a while.