Eastern Snappers FALL IN!?

Sorry for being MIA guys!!! Caught up at work plus super duper no mood. I have to bring some work home to do even. Boo!!

Anyway, you all still doing the quarry shoot on 18th july issit?

Ok, my additions in red below. I've been wanting to take pics of the old SIT flats at Tiong Bahru. Anyone pro at that area?

Start>

Changi Coastal BoardWalk
[Sunday Morning OR Afternoon]
------------------------
1. Pinkie (Sat noon ~ evening is OUT for me! )
2. skylover [Sunday]
3. Caiwj
4. joyeo
5. Limsgp
6.duffydufs(Sunday Afternoon)
7. chilicrab 1
8. koplady11 (Sat/Sunday morning before 9am for sunrise shoot if ever possible to get there in time)

Tampines Quarry
[Preferred timing starting from 6pm]
------------------------
2. skylover [Sunday]
3. Caiwj
4. joyeo
5.duffydufs(Sunday Afternoon)
6. chilicrab1
7. koplady11 (Sunday)

Others (suggest)
Marina Barrage - Boring i know but i never go there for proper shoot before
West locations? Sfoto / sinned79 can recommend.
Street photography.
Tiong Bahru SIT flats.
------------------------
2. skylover[Sunday]
3. Caiwj
4. Limsgp
5.duffydufs(Sunday Afternoon)maybe around little India
6. chilicrab1
7. koplady11

End>

4am? If 4pm, then will be a evening shoot liao. You have tripod and flash for macro??

Tripod yes. Flash no. :(

If you shooting macro insects... I'm out. The pics are beautiful from the galleries, but frankly speaking, I can't bring myself to go near any creepy crawlies!! Hahahahahah...

Sorry for being MIA guys!!! Caught up at work plus super duper no mood. I have to bring some work home to do even. Boo!!

Anyway, you all still doing the quarry shoot on 18th july issit?

Ok, my additions in red below. I've been wanting to take pics of the old SIT flats at Tiong Bahru. Anyone pro at that area?

Wat is SIT?

btw, 18/Jul is Changi Walk place. http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?t=723888

sunrise shoot is 6.30am..

not possible unless someone drives.

SIT flats are the oldest flats in Singapore that have survived WWII...

2040814202_81b3f652fe_b.jpg

Very true abt the sunrise part. Hopefully some kind souls find this thread and offer to drive. Hahaha.

Caiwj has spoken. Its possible leh, Lim...

He stays in Tampines.. if take first bus from Tampines, of coz can lah.

For those in Bedok, the bus to changi, no.2 starts from new bridge road. Bus to Tampines starts from TPY..

anyway.. mebbe oni tampines pple can lah..

Bedok a bit difficult.

If I'm free on that day, I can volunteer a van... probably can seat 3 more... but 2 of them have to sit back in the rear. :)

you're the man! haha. but well, i think there are more who need the transport than me.. i can always take the bus there :)

I'm interested in Tampines Quarry, never been there before.

Start>

Changi Coastal BoardWalk
------------------------
2. skylover [Sunday]
3. Caiwj
4. joyeo
5. Limsgp
7. chilicrab 1
8. koplady11 (Sat/Sunday morning before 9am for sunrise shoot if ever possible to get there in time)

Tampines Quarry
------------------------
2. skylover [Sunday]
3. Caiwj
4. joyeo
6. chilicrab1
7. koplady11 (Sunday)
8. harnamsc (Sunday)

Others (suggest)
Marina Barrage - Boring i know but i never go there for proper shoot before
West locations? Sfoto / sinned79 can recommend.
Street photography.
Tiong Bahru SIT flats.
------------------------
2. skylover[Sunday]
3. Caiwj
4. Limsgp
5.duffydufs(Sunday Afternoon)maybe around little India
6. chilicrab1
7. koplady11

End>[/QUOTE]

Realized lim is doing a good job on maintaining the outing thread! ... :>
thanks ya. .. updated here coz dun wan to mess up the topics there ...

i think we still have couple of slots ...

Wow this is exciting, I just stumble upon this thread, I'm in for the outing and I'm located at Pasir Ris :D

Changi Coastal BoardWalk
------------------------
2. skylover [Sunday]
3. Caiwj
4. joyeo
5. Limsgp
7. chilicrab 1
9. Byteyou (Prefer Sunday Morning for sunrise)

Tampines Quarry
------------------------
2. skylover [Sunday]
3. Caiwj
4. joyeo
6. chilicrab1
7. koplady11 (Sunday)
8. harnamsc (Sunday)
9. Byteyou (Prefer Sunday, can be sunset or sunrise)

Anti-pink, once we set a date for each outing, we shd move the outings part to the right forum. Think we might attract more interested parties there. :)

Oh hi everyone! Today I on cold turkey from cs at work coz too bz... Sian. I know sthg's missing w/o cs.

Anti-pink, once we set a date for each outing, we shd move the outings part to the right forum. Think we might attract more interested parties there. :)

Oh hi everyone! Today I on cold turkey from cs at work coz too bz... Sian. I know sthg's missing w/o cs.

haha welcome bk.
ya Lim already move to there thanks for his initiative and detail arrangements ...
u got the link?

Some pictures from the prev outing.... C&C prohibited..... :bsmilie:

IMG_96821.jpg

C&C prohibited.. :bsmilie:

IMG_96831.jpg

Modeling pose..

IMG_9684.jpg

For the camera 1

IMG_9685.jpg

For the camera 2. OOF.. MF hit and run..

IMG_9686.jpg

1 more for the camera..

IMG_9687nn.jpg

And last one.. random shooting at Mcdonalds

IMG_96891.jpg

Wow this is exciting, I just stumble upon this thread, I'm in for the outing and I'm located at Pasir Ris :D

Changi Coastal BoardWalk

9. Byteyou (Prefer Sunday Morning for sunrise)

If no sunrise you wanna join? coz some of us from Bedok or other places can't reach there by 6.30am by bus.

Tentatively we're meeting at 8am.