East Coast IR - my first attempt

SereneXMM

Today is a bright sunny day.
We decided to go East Coast lah to take some pictures.
We only have one IR camera. So I tried to shoot with it.
These are my first attempt in PP of IR photos.
C & C are welcome.

4463804367_e66fdceca0_b.jpg

This was my first try PP. The colours look a little bit too saturated. But still just show it lah.

4463797309_cb2206d7e5_b.jpg

4463811869_d96a8f7c0d_b.jpg

Here some Ang Mohs are practising wake boarding.

4463826421_cf26a4ebe8_b.jpg

4459285471_17b77f6c9b_b.jpg

This one I shot from the car. So got movement.
4464607996_df773dd39c_b.jpg

4463835111_257c7f88bb_b.jpg

4464617786_b7711b7ba5_b.jpg

Today is a bright sunny day.
We decided to go East Coast lah to take some pictures.
We only have one IR camera. So I tried to shoot with it.
These are my first attempt in PP of IR photos.
C & C are welcome.

4463797309_cb2206d7e5_b.jpg
I like this one. Try cropping it off near the base of the car where the drain is and get rid of the grass and see if you like it better.

Number 3 and 8 are great. Outstanding for your first attempt. congratulations and welcome to IR photography...:)

You have a Great Master :thumbsup:

Very nice series ..

On IR cam where got enough one for 2 person .. quick get another :devil:

Serene, very nice!!! :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Actually, they're better than whow's :bsmilie: Quick get your own IR Cam hahaha

Very nice series ..

Haha... you all don't poison her lah, can or not?
The main reason she took IR photo today was because we didn't have enough CF card.
Only one 4Gb CF inside the IR camera and another one.
So she ended up shooting IR... since everyone is so into it.

It actually rained cats and dogs today at East Coast.
But we thought, heck, rain or no rain, just give the IR a try.
Actually turned out quite interesting also...

I like this one. Try cropping it off near the base of the car where the drain is and get rid of the grass and see if you like it better.
Hello pat33, I got your point. Thank you for your C&C.

Well done ! Beautiful shoots. You must have taken the express train in IR photography. :thumbsup:

Yah. The express train? Yours truly lor... who else?
Haha....
I suffer cos need to dig deeper into pocket now.
I suffer cos stressed by her - she seems to have a knack for IR and the PP.
I suffer cos I make all the mistakes first, then all can learn from my mistakes.

Anyway, gentlemen... today I tested out the Sigma 8mm FE for IR.
No hot spots what so ever at all apertures. So should be quite safe to acquire should any one of you decide to.

Very nice series ..

Hello bro, thank you for your kind words. Actually, I've no intention to shoot IR one.
As you know I'm just an amateur and should still be practising my basics, getting my foundations right. But your bro. Limwhow forgot to bring his CF card, so in the end, I had to shoot IR. Keke. It's very poisonous!
Now, searching for another 20D cam to convert to ELP.:sweat::bsmilie:

i like #1... good first IR shots all in all... keep it up!

Keke. It's just my lucky day!:bsmilie: vngks, thank you so much for your compliment.
No lah, how can mine be better than my master.
Keke, I've called TCW to look out for another Canon 20D cam. Planning to convert to ELP liao.

Hi Alex, thank you for your kind words. Keke, must be up there planning for me
to shoot IR today. Since we are only left with the IR cam, I just see see look look and shoot shoot with it lor.:sweatsm:
Some more it rained cats and dogs .....

Number 3 and 8 are great. Outstanding for your first attempt. congratulations and welcome to IR photography...:)

Hello lizardojm, Thank you for your encouragement.:)

Hi SereneXMM,

Nice IR photogs you have of the trees. and also good PP.

Your photog #5 "On the Road" is unique... like having a lensbaby effect.

Btw, do take care of lens fares, and try not to 'over-do' the saturation.

Cheers! Keep it up :)

Hi SereneXMM,

Nice IR photogs you have of the trees. and also good PP.

Your photog #5 "On the Road" is unique... like having a lensbaby effect.

Btw, do take care of lens fares, and try not to 'over-do' the saturation.

Cheers! Keep it up :)

Hi SurrealDreamWalker, thank you for your kind words.
With great appreciation, your advice are noted.
Your advice are indeed very important to me.:thumbsup:
And also, thank you for your encouragement.:bsmilie:

Here is just one more.
The skin tone on human look terrible. :bsmilie:

4464644136_1b51014f54_b.jpg

awesome IR series :)
keep on shooting IR