DreamCars Asia outing @ 30 June 2005

would be enough if you are shooting models with the cars. may not be enough if they are far away on stage and you're way at the back.

simon80 said:
is the kit lens enough for this kind of show?

simon80 said:
is the kit lens enough for this kind of show?

from the previous car show in suntec, i found out dat i need a WA for shooting car with model, and a tele to shoot from a distance for those stage event. can bring flash, but only work if u are within distance of the subject. if there's a whole horde of spectators and u are stuck at the back, forget it.

if u got fast lenses, bring them. it helps a lot.

hello people. im new in this community and new to photography as well! and hows the outing gonna be like may i ask? im keen on going but i know nuts >_<!

icarus said:
Seeya there, KO!

OT: 2Gig card enough or not? :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

If you shoot in RAW...NOT ENOUGH...if Jpeg..i think should be enough..

Photographers
1. Knight Ong
2. vince123123 (pending leave approval)
3. icarus
4. Nikonsiao
5. Simon80
6. dennislim
7.glensky
8.wheels
9. mygdi (HP: 9423 7183)
10. Kennyleong
11. mitsuru

JoJoJo said:
hello people. im new in this community and new to photography as well! and hows the outing gonna be like may i ask? im keen on going but i know nuts >_<!

Welcome to CS .. well the outing is gather everybody and we shoot together at the dreamcars asia but $10 entrance got to pay on your own ... :sweatsm:

Outing per se .... will be sharing photography tips during the shooting process lor .. ;)

want to go leh.... but my "tele" only 50mm.... lol....sian1/2 ....sure shoot people's head.... lol...or those tele pple will shoot my head...lol

Anyone going on the 1st July ? still awaiting my leave to approve... :bheart:

I will bring mainly portrait lens, might not even bring the kit lens of my EOS350D, something like 50f1.8 & 105f2.8 shd be good, maybe one tele zoom lens just in case..

Because shooting cars to me is a very distant secondary objectives for this occasion.. :bsmilie:

nightwolf75 said:
from the previous car show in suntec, i found out dat i need a WA for shooting car with model, and a tele to shoot from a distance for those stage event. can bring flash, but only work if u are within distance of the subject. if there's a whole horde of spectators and u are stuck at the back, forget it.

if u got fast lenses, bring them. it helps a lot.

Kongo said:
Because shooting cars to me is a very distant secondary objectives for this occasion.. :bsmilie:

I am gonna slap on my 85/1.4 and use it for the whole show :heart:
The last time i went, none of the 100+ photos i took has cars in them :embrass:

icarus said:
I am gonna slap on my 85/1.4 and use it for the whole show :heart:
The last time i went, none of the 100+ photos i took has cars in them :embrass:

eh.... I thought we shooting Cars??? what are we shooting exactly? :dunno:

nikonsiao said:
eh.... I thought we shooting Cars??? what are we shooting exactly? :dunno:

shooting cars.... with chio bu to complement the car :bsmilie:

Photographers
1. Knight Ong
3. icarus
4. Nikonsiao
5. Simon80
6. dennislim
7.glensky
8.wheels
10. Kennyleong
11. RossChang (98334690)

Oh gooddie... I was waiting for tis ;p

btw, any numbers I could call in case I"m late?... :sweat:

kegler said:
want to go leh.... but my "tele" only 50mm.... lol....sian1/2 ....sure shoot people's head.... lol...or those tele pple will shoot my head...lol

GO GO GO

hehe...

Hi Guys,

Its too bad that I cant join all of you since I m working on that day. Enjoy ur day shootin babes and do remember to post the photos here ok. Thanks.

300n

Photographers
1. Knight Ong
3. icarus
4. Nikonsiao
5. Simon80
6. dennislim
7.glensky
8.wheels
10. Kennyleong
11. RossChang
12.virkhal

Photographers
1. Knight Ong
3. icarus
4. Nikonsiao
5. Simon80
6. dennislim
7.glensky
8.wheels
10. Kennyleong
11. RossChang
12. virkhal
13. mitsuru

* update the list as someone copied the wrong one

goo82sg said:
Anyone going on the 1st July ? still awaiting my leave to approve... :bheart:

Me, I wanna go too. If you wanna go on fri, tell me in advance so I can take 1/2 day off. :)

Photographers
1. Knight Ong
3. icarus
4. Nikonsiao
5. Simon80
6. dennislim
7.glensky
8.wheels
10. Kennyleong
11. RossChang