DNP0i$onou$ Clubh0us3 - TCSS Thread XIII

Lawrence.. you have the 70-200mm VR2.. what price.. the link you mentioned in post is a "reasonable" price..

Brand new, lowest so far is 3040, got mine at 3050.... soooo, that's 400 off! :)

:) Walkabout in Chinatown.. anyone :) think you will like tele after that.. thought you went Bird Park.. guess you find tele useful there as well :).. go TELE.. complete your lens.. heheheee...

ZCA - thanks for info, OK.. next LIFETIME for me then...
I went to zoo...
my dad has 55-200, but that day both shooting, so I was short of a tele lens. Bro DD123 loaned me his Tammy 100-300... very sharp!
But I'm still not a tele zoom person :) Maybe next time.
My 4 lenses enough to keep me busy :)

ZCA & Smiles - YES.. aim for the 80-200mm... VERY SHARP!!!... :)

Smiles, to train for Marathon - what is the distance that you need to do on a regular basis.. very tempted to try once in MY LIFETIME...

My friend told me to clock 40km a week at least if it's about 6 months away. When it nearer, go for longer distances I think

I went to zoo...
my dad has 55-200, but that day both shooting, so I was short of a tele lens. Bro DD123 loaned me his Tammy 100-300... very sharp!
But I'm still not a tele zoom person :) Maybe next time.
My 4 lenses enough to keep me busy :)

ohohoho.... poisoned by the 300mm reach already eh?? Come come... you could do nicely with the 28-300 too! :sweatsm: Otherwise, 70-300mm would do just dandy!! Best price for this sucker in BnS is about 600+ niah!

i had a 70-300 (when I first bought my D80) leh... I sold it off due to non-usage...

Should have kept it... your zoo visit would have been most fruitful with it! :bsmilie: Wait your dad wants to visit the Bird Park how?? :sweat:

morning dudes,

early in morning poison is abt telezooms ar.... hehehehehe....

200-400 the way to go..

My friend told me to clock 40km a week at least if it's about 6 months away. When it nearer, go for longer distances I think
Smiles88 .. 40km a week!!... (and 6 mths before race).. I only clock 10km plus a week.. :confused:.. CONFIRMED.. I will dream (of completin a marathon in my NEXT lifetime.. :)

was looking at buy/sell and noticed the Angenieux 28-70/2.6.. anyone have comments on that lens (p.s. have read the few articles on the Google search)?

morning dudes,

200-400 the way to go..

Come come you lead the way! :bsmilie: Bring it when you go for your family outing, I'll be there with you as support with my small bamboo... :D And we go chiong up Mount Faber with it, okayz? lolz!

morning dudes,

200-400 the way to go..
someone selling $6500 .. VR version.. Akerue.... gooooo.. BUY.. BUY.. BUY...;p .. hehhehee

Come come you lead the way! :bsmilie: Bring it when you go for your family outing, I'll be there with you as support with my small bamboo... :D And we go chiong up Mount Faber with it, okayz? lolz!

hahahhahah, sure dude we try it one there, lets go chek jawa for birding... hehehehehe

someone selling $6500 .. VR version.. Akerue.... gooooo.. BUY.. BUY.. BUY...;p .. hehhehee

wah so cheap, first version i think...

6500??? :bigeyes: that's dirt cheap! :bsmilie:
thread info say he is a Pilot, guess he dont really mind.. BUT it was $6500 above what I can afford.. LOL.. :confused:

(BTW.. that was about a month back.. guess he must have sold it)..

wah lau... :o

this one is the 4D and TOTO winners TCSS thread har???

:sweat:

u are more than welcome to join, i heard the shares are ripe for the picking...

d700 with 16-35

yes.. VR not VRII.. but still about $2K off

yeah, i suppose so, no rush man, with that amount of money needed to fork out,:sweat::sweat:

seems like it is tele lens TCSS liao . . . :bsmilie: