DNP0i$onou$ Clubh0us3 - TCSS Thread VIII

woah damn!! I missed so much 'action'....! :)

hope the 2 bros find the durian tasty enough to BBB :devil:

kriegs, if you can read this, help me check if TT SW is in stock. Wanna go check it out. Or you can give me your hands-on review as well, based on your Pro version.

quizesilver got his 11-16 for $800...? Wow sounds like a good price.

bitez, when you get the chance to try out the Tokina UWAs (11-16 or 12-24), you'll know what I'm referring to with the 'push-pull' mechanism for the auto-focus clutch. Once you try it you'll be hooked!

hooked onto the push-pull mechanism? hmm... i did try it bef, but dat time too noob, think nv really notice the push-pull.. but now i think if i go tk to try again, the guy will recognise me n think im jus there for fun... :embrass::embrass:

This coming Thurs you bringing your 12-24? Can try? :angel: :bsmilie:

Busy sia.... Just back from lunch only kena things left right centre. Haha.
Ya I going PHQ for something.:)

Judging from the rate we TCSS, today confirm new thread. :bsmilie:

edit: I may not be able to make it in time to meet you guys at BK on Thurs. May have something on tt might stretch beyond my normal working hours. :cry: I'll let you guys know on the day itself.

This coming Thurs you bringing your 12-24? Can try?

Busy sia.... Just back from lunch only kena things left right centre. Haha.
Ya I going PHQ for something.:)

bringing your 12-24? Can try? :devil::devil::devil:

is the push pull same as the 2 touch zoom in some of the older nikkor lens?

hooked onto the push-pull mechanism? hmm... i did try it bef, but dat time too noob, think nv really notice the push-pull.. but now i think if i go tk to try again, the guy will recognise me n think im jus there for fun... :embrass::embrass:
I mean... after getting used to the mechanism on my 12-24 hor, I found that when I mounted the 35/1.8, I would sometimes mutter 'WTF?' to myself when I pulled the focus ring toward me and nothing happened :bsmilie:

It's really intuitive.

is the push pull same as the 2 touch zoom in some of the older nikkor lens?
no la bro... Tokina only uses the Push-Pull for the AF clutch. Zoom and focus still by turning the ring.

you can try it out at those 2nd hand shops, or next TCSS session I will definitely bring along. In fact, I brought it along the previous time, but you seated at opp end and I was busy eating, drinking, talking, listening.... :D

yup.

although it is push pull but tokina push pull is for af/m focus not to change the focal length.