Notsoclever and quizsilver, see you guys tml morning! :bsmilie:
jeezuinn, they are in different area leh... you are in area A, they are in area B... :bsmilie:
35 was a birthday present, bought from SLR-Revo.
50 was the first prime I bought. $130 2nd hand and in good condition. Seller was upgrading to 1.4 version.
85 was $450 2nd hand.
as kriegs said, it's about the focal length and the perspective you get from having to stand a certain distance away.
35 is my light, 'party' lens. I pair w my SB400 for a really light walk-around setup to take fun shots of friends/family at the table.
50 I use less because it's an in-between focal length.
85 is nice for outdoor portraits, where you have a bit more space.
haha cya be gentle on me![]()
jeezuinn, they are in different area leh... you are in area A, they are in area B... :bsmilie:
ooh.. thanks all for the detailed explaination!
i like nice nice bokeh too.. always envied those whose pics have nice bokehs.. now finally own a D90 can try out...
no. of blades, curved or straight is dependent on the properties of the lens? how come a 50mm at $190 is cheaper than 35 and 85mm? btw, all the prices u listed above are nikkon lens rite? does sigma have these kinds of prime lens too?
because the 50/1.8 AF-D is a very simple and small lens. no internal motor. straight blade aperture, simple parts... moving front element.
35/1.8 has AF-S internal motor, with AF/MF switch, rounded aperture blades, internal focusing, all time MF focus overide during AF.. etc..
85mm is more complex, with the tele, size, etc...
Haha why make it seem like im so menacing? Im only 20 years old. More like you be gentle on me:bsmilie:
wait all take out their poison T11-16... i buay tahan then end up in Funan... that y i say must be gentle on me![]()
Eh i'm using kit lens leh LOL
so.... which primes aint good?
so dat i can avoid those...![]()
ok, so meaning 50/1.8 will be a good prime to start with becus i dun need to know too much of the internal elements? but with D90, we dun really have to get a lens with internal motor right?
does sigma/tokina have 35 n 85/1.8?
DD123, mind telling me here did you go-recalibrating your Sigma 28mm f/1.8 har? Is it at Bukit Merah?
Yup. Sigma service center is at E-center along Bukit Merah road.
you bought a sigma lens??![]()
haha cya be gentle on me![]()
50/1.8 good to start because it is cheap.
Love this sentence. :thumbsup::thumbsup:
U see an uncle, that mi. hahaa ... c u ppl tmr early morning.should be there earlier cos uncle no need to sleep so much..... :bsmilie:
Can put all D90 owners together?? :sweat:
I didn't get it???oh... i was thinking of getting a 50mm becus its in between, yet u didnt get it becus its in between.. hahah.. but very gd buys u have!![]()