[Dec shoot] @ MBS All are welcomed!

Hi, Do you still have a slot for me to join? But it maybe late, due to quite far from my office areas in the northern... :(

Re: [Dec shoot] @ MBS All are welcomed!
Venue to gather : TBC
Time: 7:30pm
Date: 10th Dec 2010

Do bring water if you need to drink, and whatever it is you use to shoot night shots like black cards, don't forget a tripod as well

1. Spidey89
2. arctos
3. rwhite
4. rwhite friend
5. wasak2000
6. nokkieg
7. nokkieg + 1
8. chanhb
9. ismokeweed79
10. loneWolff (how come is isn't in the outing thread?)

Do bring water if you need to drink, and whatever it is you use to shoot night shots like black cards, don't forget a tripod as well

FYI,according to my fren,u cannot bring along tripod upstairs,is it true???

Not really sure, but in any case, if cannot bring, then we'll just stay at ground floor and shoot

Good job on organizing this!

BTW, if u are shooting with E620, E5, EPL1, EP2 or EP1, NO NEED TRIPOD to shoot the Singapore skyline from MBS. Read my lips - YOU DO NOT NEED TRIPOD. You can handhold it and unless your technique is like POS, it will be no problem. So leave the tripod at home and screw the people who dun let you bring the tripod up.

Spidey, meet where? :bsmilie:

(how come is isn't in the outing thread?)

Like I said, this is more of a community get together as well as shooting rather than a full all out shoot outing

1. Spidey89
2. arctos
3. rwhite
4. rwhite friend
5. wasak2000
6. nokkieg
7. nokkieg + 1
8. chanhb
9. ismokeweed79
10. loneWolff
11. cjdwaja

Good job on organizing this!

BTW, if u are shooting with E620, E5, EPL1, EP2 or EP1, NO NEED TRIPOD to shoot the Singapore skyline from MBS. Read my lips - YOU DO NOT NEED TRIPOD. You can handhold it and unless your technique is like POS, it will be no problem. So leave the tripod at home and screw the people who dun let you bring the tripod up.

Or you absolutly hate noise or want to do some funny effect (I don't know what effect but you know good enough ;)) so do bring a tripod in that case, unless you wanna shoot normal night scene, do what Oly5050 does :D

Spidey, meet where? :bsmilie:
Eh... Good question, will update asap, I kinda busy in school now :bsmilie:

1. Spidey89
2. arctos
3. rwhite
4. rwhite friend
5. nokkieg
6. nokkieg + 1
7. chanhb
8. ismokeweed79
9. loneWolff
10. cjdwaja

sorry guys cant make it this friday due to work...

Hi Oly5050,
I do need a tripod as I shake a lot like a drug addict. Old man with weak hands, what to do :dunno:
Maybe I might find a few people like me who shake not to the rhythm ;)

Hi Oly5050,
I do need a tripod as I shake a lot like a drug addict. Old man with weak hands, what to do :dunno:
Maybe I might find a few people like me who shake not to the rhythm ;)

Get a monopod lah lonewolf, I will bring mine too cox wanna try zoom lenses, :bsmilie::bsmilie:

Err wait, we're going into MBS and up the skypark?? :confused:

Its optional,I have a fear of heights so most likely I won't be going up :bsmilie:

Get a monopod lah lonewolf, I will bring mine too cox wanna try zoom lenses, :bsmilie::bsmilie:

Sure man / woman (just in case there is a sex issue here).
I will bring most of my equipment over for the shoot.

I will be there earlier since there is an event that I wanted to reshoot as I wasn't well prepared the previous time.
Maybe I will pick the 7-7.30pm timing before heading over to the meeting place.

http://www.marinabaysands.com/Entertainment/The_Three_Belles_by_Strangefruit.aspx

Its optional,I have a fear of heights so most likely I won't be going up :bsmilie:

Same here, my maximum is the 4th floor.
I have not seen outside my window since I moved in 7 years ago.
If I need to do a shoot from high places then I would need to slowly crawl over to the spot.

Sure man / woman (just in case there is a sex issue here).
I will bring most of my equipment over for the shoot.

I will be there earlier since there is an event that I wanted to reshoot as I wasn't well prepared the previous time.
Maybe I will pick the 7-7.30pm timing before heading over to the meeting place.

http://www.marinabaysands.com/Entertainment/The_Three_Belles_by_Strangefruit.aspx

Ehh lonewolf, can join you or not? i wanna go there earlier too, want to shoot the outdoor MBS :bsmilie::bsmilie:

Yes, but isn't it going to depend on the organiser's timing since he got school and travel time to consider.
If he put 7.30pm, no point I roll around collecting dust after the 6pm show.
As a bonus, the show is in the MBS itself so maybe you might be interested to shoot that?

Of course shooting the sunset view of MBS would be a plus for me. ;)
Anyone got a 52mm or 62mm ND8 filter to lend me? :confused:

So spidey89, I have presented an additional option for your consideration.
As a caution, since its a fast action show it would do well to bring a powerful flash that has a reach of at least 5m.

I shall make a Olympus/Clubsnap flag, then wear my E-club cap then, wear my Clubsnap T-shirt :bsmilie:
You joining us?
I skip this for now. Family comes first ;) Esp since the next day is SGTCC.
I think going solo (and act as tourist) for a shoot there is much better than going as a group.

Yes, but isn't it going to depend on the organiser's timing since he got school and travel time to consider.
If he put 7.30pm, no point I roll around collecting dust after the 6pm show.
As a bonus, the show is in the MBS itself so maybe you might be interested to shoot that?

Of course shooting the sunset view of MBS would be a plus for me. ;)
Anyone got a 52mm or 62mm ND8 filter to lend me? :confused:

So spidey89, I have presented an additional option for your consideration.
As a caution, since its a fast action show it would do well to bring a powerful flash that has a reach of at least 5m.

I actually finish school at 12 on Friday :bsmilie: just that have to think about the people who are working, but you do make an interesting point, but probably most of the others won't be able to make it, so I'd stick to the original plan, but I'll probably be there like 7 or 7:15

I think going solo (and act as tourist) for a shoot there is much better than going as a group.

Wah lao! You like that, not friend enough la you, take care la hor XD

STGCC starts on Friday so probably not a good excuse but when it comes to family, that's a different case.
I agree about going there in numbers might be a bit too prominent but it helps when we can share equipment like UWA, telephoto, IR/UV filters and tripods.
Especially when it seems most of us are using m4/3 or 4/3 and has adaptor mounts for other lens.
This community outing might be a good time to tryout other lens if the owners don't mind. ;p

I agree about going there in numbers might be a bit too prominent but it helps when we can share equipment like UWA, telephoto, IR/UV filters and tripods.
Especially when it seems most of us are using m4/3 or 4/3 and has adaptor mounts for other lens.
This community outing might be a good time to tryout other lens if the owners don't mind. ;p

I have been quite privileged to try out other lenses at these outings. Too bad I cannot join you guys this month :(

Wait till next year la, hope to see you then, with my x'mas present :devil: