Dead Pixcel on my D70

They should still have stock, don't think they let go of all already. Doesn't matter auto or not as long as you take good pictures, that's all that matters :D

i am very like the auto focus ... it is really very fast than my old canon :bigeyes: EOS88 ..

Beachboy said:
the warranty serial number is 7001654 but the serial on the body was 7001377 .

this make me no confident with my cameral already

I've had this problem before. But they check for me in the shop and made sure that everything was ok. They brought out another set with matching warranty card serials. Maybe you bought it during peak hours and they forgot to check.

Gotta put out a 911 for the other guy who has also got a mismatching serial number and warranty card :dunno:

Just back with my new replacement :D :D now very happy liau

CP :thumbsup:

also to thank adrian for help me and show me his lens .

Wahaha... he must have shown you the good stuffs again :D glad to see you back with the new one. Maybe got chance can meet up for kopi, and let me try the lens :D

alff said:
Gotta put out a 911 for the other guy who has also got a mismatching serial number and warranty card :dunno:

Cathay has the name of the buyer.. and will contact the buyer to exchange warranty cards.

Wahaha... he must have shown you the good stuffs again :D glad to see you back with the new one. Maybe got chance can meet up for kopi, and let me try the lens :D
Aiyah, just buy the D70; you know you want to... :devil:

Watcher said:
Aiyah, just buy the D70; you know you want to... :devil:

Watcher --> :kok: <-- espn

Don't tempt miiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii !!!! :bsmilie:

Watcher --> :kok: <-- espn

Don't tempt miiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii !!!! :bsmilie:

BUY BUY BUY!!!! ESPN.. come on.. you need it..

Beachboy said:
Just back with my new replacement :D :D now very happy liau

CP :thumbsup:

also to thank adrian for help me and show me his lens .

and they lived happily ever after... :D

Wah, my 1000th (bo liao for this one :bsmilie: ) post. :D

yeah we had the chance to play with the 80-200 AF-S at CW and the 300 f4 AF-D.. also tried the 28-70 (gray) lens at CW.. it was interesting..

yup sure just PM me to arrange for Kopi meetup then ..

haha the lens very tempting me but very heavy if carry in the long run ;p

gadrian said:
Cathay has the name of the buyer.. and will contact the buyer to exchange warranty cards.

lucky that they also mixup the warranty card .... if not maybe i cant exchange my D70 already.....

now with my new D70 very happy now ...... now testing testing testing .... hehehe ...

mmmmm the lens very tempting me ler :dunno:

Beachboy said:
another strange problem :( i just found out that the serial number of the warranty slip is diff with the serial on the body it self :S

just get it changed at CP - and remember to check your serial numbers when you buy anything in the future. not all shops are willing to do it for you.

don't know how to use the D70? take your time, make sure you learn. please dont ever end up as a fulltime "P"rofessional photographer who uses P mode all the time. :bsmilie:

Beachboy said:
lucky that they also mixup the warranty card .... if not maybe i cant exchange my D70 already.....

now with my new D70 very happy now ...... now testing testing testing .... hehehe ...

mmmmm the lens very tempting me ler :dunno:

As I adviced you.. dont be tempted by us.. use what you have first to the best limit of it.. I would say that the next lens to get is the 50mm f1.8 AF-D.

This lens will be a really new experience to you..

As for the other big lenses.. they can wait, until you really need them.. master what you have first.. and then move up and on..

My first cam was an Nikon F with 50mm AI f1.4 lens.. used it for 5 years.. before I changed to an F90x.. hehe.. Learn the techniques, skills and limitations.. then upgrade. ;)

gadrian said:
As I adviced you.. dont be tempted by us.. use what you have first to the best limit of it.. I would say that the next lens to get is the 50mm f1.8 AF-D.

This lens will be a really new experience to you..

As for the other big lenses.. they can wait, until you really need them.. master what you have first.. and then move up and on..

My first cam was an Nikon F with 50mm AI f1.4 lens.. used it for 5 years.. before I changed to an F90x.. hehe.. Learn the techniques, skills and limitations.. then upgrade. ;)

see maybe next month will get the 50mm f1.8 AF-D .... then can take my sis baby picture already ....

tempted the lens bur cant buy because very expensive .... maybe will aim for 80-200 ....thx for the advise..

Beachboy said:
see maybe next month will get the 50mm f1.8 AF-D .... then can take my sis baby picture already ....

tempted the lens bur cant buy because very expensive .... maybe will aim for 80-200 ....thx for the advise..

You want to borrow my 50mm f1.8 AF-D to play around with.. hehe..

but i still looking for the sample picture for AF 70-300mm f/4-5.6D ED because i already traver oversea .... so i cant always carry the 80-200 of 70-200vr with me if i have one ( :think: hopefully ) because it too heavy.

Beachboy said:
but i still looking for the sample picture for AF 70-300mm f/4-5.6D ED because i already traver oversea .... so i cant always carry the 80-200 of 70-200vr with me if i have one ( :think: hopefully ) because it too heavy.

Aiyo.. go to cathay and test the lens lor.. if you :embrass: :embrass: I go with you.. hehe.. no problem.. or those anyone here have the lens for you to test..