D90 User Group

hahahah though it's cheap, I find myself hardly using this lens now that I have the 35/1.8
Next time have a chance would like to try your 35mm.
Yesterday you were using 50mm for the group photo right?

not so much outdoor/indoor, but more the working distance because of the focal length.

generally, indoor=tight working space, unless it's a banquet hall or exhibition hall.
I've used the 50/1.8 when I was backing up my friend at a wedding shoot.
35 or 50mm both also great for low lighting right? since its f1.8:think:

Next time have a chance would like to try your 35mm.
Yesterday you were using 50mm for the group photo right?

35 or 50mm both also great for low lighting right? since its f1.8:think:

It was on the table but you didn't grab it to try? :)
I shot the group photo with my 12-24...

anyone of you replace ur D90 LCD screen before?
Mine got scratch by sand!! :bheart:

It was on the table but you didn't grab it to try? :)
I shot the group photo with my 12-24...

didn't try the 35mm. i tried only the 85mm and 50mm. 35mm I think somebody was looking at it and trying out. End up I think i also forgot about it. lolx..

that's why you must use screen protector! :)
very cheap only mah... I bought those handphone stick on type... Not even $3....
Nikon Service will have to remove the LCD cover and replace it. Not gonna be cheap. Quite a delicate job from the looks of it...

Drill this into your head... GGS LCD protectors... so good that you won't look at your clumsy and thickish standard D90 protector screen...

Scratched? You mean the plastic surface only right? not the actual LCD itself inside the camera?

If it doesn't affect the functionality of the camera, just live with it loh.

No la. Even buy from SLRR, the price is only 326 with gst mah.

That we all know as well (I mean during the D90 outing), ZCA spilled the beans on all the good prices related to 35mm f/1.8. :sweat:

It is no secret la. All listed in the price guides mah.

Now the price I got the 35/1.8 at, only you all know... must keep secret hor... ;) :devil:

It is no secret la. All listed in the price guides mah.

But not your china-gotten one... :bsmilie:

And we're raving how on earth some can still list it at such-and-such pricing in B n S these days...

But not your china-gotten one... :bsmilie:

And we're raving how on earth some can still list it at such-and-such pricing in B n S these days...

"I want to get all my money back" syndrome.

1st of all skylover, i think the person testing it out was me, together with the SB600. haha

secondly, if the scratch is still negligible and doesn't affect your camera's normal operation, then ignore it. if small thing keep sending to NSC like tt very chor leh. got not much chance to BBB liao.:devil:

"I want to get all my money back" syndrome.

Obviously some can't get past that feeling... But it's okay, we're just TCSS about that... if the B n S prices remain like that, let them hang it at that level... if we can't sucumb to the BBB virus, there is still the SLR store to go to, right?