D90 User Group (Thread III)

Hi Guys,

need your professional help.

There's a speck of dust in my D90 viewfinder.
I already brushed the mirror in the body and my lens too.

Please advise.

Thanks Bros...

Hi Guys,

Please advise.

Thanks Bros...

go to nikon centre to remove it else leave it
will not cause any issue to the picture taken.

btw pls dun put any brush or wat into the body....

Hi Guys,

Please advise.

Thanks Bros...

Bro.. Bring it to the service center and let the professional do it. It will be in a much safer hands.

As mentioned by quizesilver it will not cause any issue to the picture. Just ignore it. ^^

Hi Guys,

Please advise.

Thanks Bros...
SPECK of dust in viewfinder? Oh my goodness.
I'd better not let you see my viewfinder :bsmilie:

If it doesn't affect your image, you should try to overlook it. Chasing dust specks can be more tiring than chasing blue skies :bsmilie:

wow. a few days away from clubsnap and i didnt know my mistake stirred quite the reaction.

my apologies for the mistake. because i work at a local camera rental shop and i'm required to learn both systems, i've been reading the 60d manual and provided the wrong information.

but geez, a photographer's skill isn't measured by gear or "having more lenses then me makes him more pro then me".

first time i experienced such hostility in clubsnap.

disappointing.

wow. a few days away from clubsnap and i didnt know my mistake stirred quite the reaction.

my apologies for the mistake. because i work at a local camera rental shop and i'm required to learn both systems, i've been reading the 60d manual and provided the wrong information.

but geez, a photographer's skill isn't measured by gear or "having more lenses then me makes him more pro then me".

disappointing.
Where got hostility?
Just because people commented on your mistake you inferred hostility?
First time I've seen someone so oversensitive as well.
Chill man...

disappointing.
i think only one or two here very short fuse. :thumbsd:

Where got hostility?
Chill man...

i know when i'm being over sensitive thank you :)

if you were on the receiving end you would understand.

instead of appreciating the fact that i did point out a valid statement (a 50mm being too tight on a crop sensor and pointing towards the direction of other alternatives), so many boos and flames were ignited because of my careless 1.6x error. :bsmilie:

so sad, sometimes the human mind prefers to point out just the negative and totally ignore the positive.

that said, i end my say here and apologise for the mix up.

cheers to D90 for being awesome.

i think only one or two here very short fuse. :thumbsd:

i agree, i've seen so many threads burst into flames and have mods come in and extinguish the fumes.

but i don't let that affect me, i still believe clubsnap is THE one and only community that has the most views and opinions on everything photography related.

i know when i'm being over sensitive thank you :)

if you were on the receiving end you would understand.

instead of appreciating the fact that i did point out a valid statement (a 50mm being too tight on a crop sensor and pointing towards the direction of other alternatives), so many boos and flames were ignited because of my careless 1.6x error. :bsmilie:

so sad, sometimes the human mind prefers to point out just the negative and totally ignore the positive.

that said, i end my say here and apologise for the mix up.

cheers to D90 for being awesome.
well, if I had said that D90's base ISO is 100, it would be good that someone corrected me as soon as possible, to get the facts right.

Ultimately it's just a matter of HOW the subsequent posts made you feel about people's reaction. You felt it was hostile and an over-reaction.
It's just your opinion about how some words (typed on a keyboard, with no tone of voice, might I add) made you feel.
So I would say: Clubsnap is bigger than that. Don't need to get so worked up.

anyway this is also OT from the main purpose of this thread, which is to share some specific information about D90.
Questions about specks of dust in viewfinder are also unrelated to a specific camera model, and shouldn't clutter up this thread.

wah dont poison leh.. :bsmilie:

well, you DID ask for it.. :devil:
we're just trying to be "helpful" :angel: :bsmilie:

lolx.. where got poison you? i was merely trying to help u make a more inform decision.

anyway... Di866 is almost comparable as SB 900.

Pros
  • Cheaper by half the price
  • A little more powerful
  • ETTL
  • Wireless Trigger
  • Bound Card
Cons
  • Recycle time a little slower than SB 900
  • A little harder to find diffuser as its a little bigger than SB 900
  • Its 3rd party

For more details of DI866. Click here for the full technical specification

not trying to put Nissin down, because I think they've done a great job to produce an SB900 competitor at a much lower price point.
But apparently (from some websites), Nissin have overstated the power of their flash. I need to search for the site, but I remember reading that the GN was actually lower than SB800.

The things I like about the 866:
  • good price
  • wireless commander/slave with iTTL
  • sub-flash unit (which may or may not be useful)

not trying to put Nissin down, because I think they've done a great job to produce an SB900 competitor at a much lower price point.
But apparently (from some websites), Nissin have overstated the power of their flash. I need to search for the site, but I remember reading that the GN was actually lower than SB800.

The things I like about the 866:
  • good price
  • wireless commander/slave with iTTL
  • sub-flash unit (which may or may not be useful)

is it? hmm.. interesting.. i should go try it out on my own..
I dun think its under powering their flash by a lot i guess..
I haf blasted it to full at 105mm and its still doing a gd job for me.
At least i'm still happy about it.. Not sure about the others..

Where got hostility?
Chill man...

+1:thumbsup:

If cannot take people's criticism or correction... best is not to make mistakes. :bsmilie: ;)

I did not think the responses were hostile? Nobody scolded him or de-meaned his existence, nor did anyone hurl personal insults his way... :dunno:

emo sia. :bsmilie:

+1:thumbsup:

If cannot take people's criticism or correction... best is not to make mistakes. :bsmilie: ;)

I did not think the responses were hostile? Nobody scolded him or de-meaned his existence, nor did anyone hurl personal insults his way... :dunno:

emo sia. :bsmilie:

lolx.. i agree on that. anyway.. TS already got over it.. so we should also move on.. ^^