D70s body at $920

STTNP

:bigeyes: I checked D70s body selling $920 + 1G Tk Foto
D70s with kit len $1350 + 2G. TK Foto
Very good buy, anyone know where to get best price for D70s?
Maybe time to sell 2nd hand D70s ;p

You said it,very good price.
So must be TK Foto lor.:bsmilie:

Called up all the major shops like MSColor, CP, AP and confirm all no stock both D70s body and kit. Same with D50. Totally no stock. Looks we are stuck with D80 and D40 from now on.

Only TKFoto has D70s but kit only (1 left) but no body. They quoted me $1360.

checked simlim...alot of shops selling it @ $1250.. heard that AP was selling it @ $900+ to clear stock..=S

I wun touch those simlim shops with a 10 foot pole. Skali this dun have, that dun have and they charge u separately for them.

Your AP 900++ is for kit lens ah...:bsmilie:

I wun touch those simlim shops with a 10 foot pole. Skali this dun have, that dun have and they charge u separately for them.

Your AP 900++ is for kit lens ah...:bsmilie:

I bought several items from AP SLS on many occasions. They have not short changed me before and we have even built up a healthy relationship even. It all boils down to the buyer/consumer, he/she has to at least have done his/her homework 1st. Know the market price, made comparisions and also know what should be included. :)

AP SLS is ok. I was refering more to those Sing Song shops. :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

You never mention AP mah. :angel:
Of all the shops in SLS, I ONLY go to AP.

AP no stock liao lah. I check few shop all no stock only TK with stock lah.
If no stock what the ponit of quote me $910, $900, $870.......
So I say TK because they have stock at the time Im there, cannot anyhow post here lah, dont misuse CS

Lets give tankarliang to explain himself. :think:

:nono: Anyone can claim to be a student and short of cash. If you're looking for sympathy hand-outs, B&S on CS ain't the place to find it.

Even if it's a photography course, a entry-level cheap dslr is more than sufficient for the course requirements.

STTNP: Yep, the b/o price is about there considering I can get a grey set for about 800+ over here (and that is from those large stores similar to harvey norman)

All: Quick! Rush and grab your D70s-es before they are all gone. :bsmilie: . I still frown on the D80 because of sdcard. Boooo.

Once in a while they get the "Ah Beng" to be their sales man, and they know nuts about photography.....and very rude most of the time.....Ever since I never buy anything from them...I see lots of oversea carrot head going there to get chopped!

.I see lots of oversea carrot head going there to get chopped!

Actually you cannot look at it that way. Willing buyer willing seller. Even at the ludicrous prices (to us), the fact is, it is still cheaper compared to buying in their home country. So... If you are able to fatten your profit margin, why not? This is really about good business sense not so much of ethics. If your tourist knows the "usual" price here, I am sure he/she is able to bargain it down.

STTNP: Yep, the b/o price is about there considering I can get a grey set for about 800+ over here (and that is from those large stores similar to harvey norman)

All: Quick! Rush and grab your D70s-es before they are all gone. :bsmilie: . I still frown on the D80 because of sdcard. Boooo.

Where can you get grey set for D70s body at 800++?