D70 Outing

roon2c :kok: :kok: U MAI GEI GEI HOR, U better turn up or else next time I see you, you blanja me coffee!!

Loo: Place to meet is undecided yet, see the crowd, likely orchard MRT... keke...

duckizz: U can model, or you-know-who can model.. then we all shoot lor... hee... hee...heeee...

Come come, with the mass amount of D70 users over Sitex and my last MO, let's all come out together and share some knowledge on the camera and system, :D

We can meet up for dinner, chit chat and commence shooting!!!

Oh yeah, just a side note, other Nikon/Canon/Etc users can join too!!! DC, D/SLRs are welcome. There will be NO segregation on what equipment you're using, basic purpose is to share knowledge on the usage of D70 and it's lenses and how to capture images and process them.

(Any seniors wanna help out? Dennis?)

Date: 11 Dec 2004 (Saturday)
Venue: Orchard X'mas Lighting
Time: 5pm to Late night (tripod might be required, or I'll share my tripod with you.)

Nick
=====================
1) quekky
2) nightwolf75 (10D+wife)
3) King Tiger (D70+wife)
4) PinoySAP
5) joteo
6) fengwei (*istD)
7) XXX Boy
8) Poohbear (D70 maybe +wife)
9) Chisiang
10)
11)
12)
13)

IMPORTANT NOTICE: For the Canon users who think we're going to W.A.N.K over this session and bad mouth Canon again, please, DON"T REPLY here or post anything, your suggestions & comments ARE NOT welcome. PM me if need be instead, which I'll just delete the message.

Moderators, please help to keep this thread anal free, thanks!

Ayoh. So nice leh ! I wish I'm in Singapore and can come join you guys. Unfortunately still in jakarta... :cry: :cry: :cry:
Have a great shoot and good fun ! :rolleyes:

Nick
=====================
1) quekky
3) King Tiger (D70+wife)
4) PinoySAP
5) joteo
6) fengwei (*istD)
7) XXX Boy
9) Chisiang
10) syrinx
11)
12)
13)

Nick
=====================
1) quekky
3) King Tiger (D70+wife)
4) PinoySAP
5) joteo
6) fengwei (*istD)
7) XXX Boy
9) Chisiang
10) syrinx
11) Mugenzim (TBC)
12)

Hee...I'll be attending a D&D that nite at hotel Phoneix...my bdae... duno will bring cam or not... but still can join in? :D

roon2c :kok: :kok: U MAI GEI GEI HOR, U better turn up or else next time I see you, you blanja me coffee!!
[/size]

Wah lau eh.... like tht also kena bully from pro.... next time i keep quiet liao... :bsmilie: lolx...

Join u next time lar. Year end i'm usually more busy. Join u in January if got any outings ^_^

Adzz: Night shots require long exposure, so tripod is a must.

Hmm... should the IR triggers be a necessary tool? Perhaps someone can check if sykes still have stock... good time to clear ;)

ah tiong :kok: U mai gei gei also, u can always fly over

satan :kok: U TOO... mai GEI GEI HOR!!

roon2c Next time I see you, you're DEAD MEAT :devil:

retrok: There are several ways to activate a shutter without remote, when I didn't get a AR-3 for my F80, I used timer mode. :) tang doesn't have stock, but I've already ordered a 100 pieces. Hope it comes in soon.

Nick
=====================
1) quekky
3) King Tiger (D70+wife)
4) PinoySAP
5) joteo
6) fengwei (*istD)
7) XXX Boy
9) Chisiang
10) syrinx
11) Mugenzim (TBC)
12) rafiano (d70 + wife to be)

retrok: There are several ways to activate a shutter without remote, when I didn't get a AR-3 for my F80, I used timer mode. :) tang doesn't have stock, but I've already ordered a 100 pieces. Hope it comes in soon.

Yup, aware of that. But that means you have to anticipate and time your shot. But i guess that won't be a problem snapping static displays, e.g. Xmas deco. :)

ah tiong :kok: U mai gei gei also, u can always fly over

Hi Espn,
Would be nice to fly but... Hummm... Still expensive... must be worth it... Will you bring your famous bah zhang ? :bigeyes: :bsmilie:

think me and hubby gonna miss this one!!
darn!! I keep missing all the good stuff.....
Will be in Zurich snow boarding though....
take lotsa pix show you plp...... rahahahaha
:thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup: espn

fattybombombom said:
think me and hubby gonna miss this one!!
darn!! I keep missing all the good stuff.....
Will be in Zurich snow boarding though....
take lotsa pix show you plp...... rahahahaha
:thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup: espn

Wah.... Zurich the Switzerland city... envy sia. ;p

satan :kok: U TOO... mai GEI GEI HOR!!

Haa..i also kana kock... im not bringing cam that day but go see you all with big guns k?? No money to buy but can feel not too bad liao... :bsmilie:

wow.... just came back from malaysia and see espn organise a D70 field trip...
hee hee...

my D70 bought at sitex still haven't taken any shot yet !!! still a virgin camera.....
no point bring a virgin camera to orchard... wait too many people crowd round the virgin camera ... ha ha ha ha....

ok... let me de-virgin my D70 first before the orchard trip.....
ha ha..... now charging battery and will shoot before the field trip.... :bsmilie:

I AM IN !!!!

ah tiong :kok: NEVER MENTION THE BAH ZHANG.

fbbb: Got check ur pm and handphone? ;)

Come come, with the mass amount of D70 users over Sitex and my last MO, let's all come out together and share some knowledge on the camera and system, :D

Oh yeah, just a side note, other Nikon/Canon/Etc users can join too!!! DC, D/SLRs are welcome. There will be NO segregation on what equipment you're using, basic purpose is to share knowledge on the usage of D70 and it's lenses and how to capture images and process them.

Time: 5pm to Late night (tripod might be required, or I'll share my tripod with you.)

Nick
=====================
1) quekky
3) King Tiger (D70+wife)
4) PinoySAP
5) joteo
6) fengwei (*istD)
7) XXX Boy
9) Chisiang
10) syrinx
11) Mugenzim (TBC)
13)
14)
15)
16)

IMPORTANT NOTICE: For the Canon users who think we're going to W.A.N.K over this session and bad mouth Canon again, please, DON"T REPLY here or post anything, your suggestions & comments ARE NOT welcome. PM me if need be instead, which I'll just delete the message.

Do u need a model? ;)

Hahahaha if you wanna offer, sure ;p but night lighting will need softboxes & remote triggers too... heehee.

11 Dec is it, just check my calendar should be back I will try to make it but I may be stuck at some watch event also. Will confirm later.
OT there is a big Jaeger LeCoultre watch event from 8-12 Dec at Civic Plaza (Bringing the manufacture to you). They have some exhibition and also allow the public to take apart and assemble a watch at some of their workshop. Don't miss it.

ah tiong :kok: NEVER MENTION THE BAH ZHANG.

fbbb: Got check ur pm and handphone? ;)

Nick
=====================
1) quekky
3) King Tiger (D70+wife)
4) PinoySAP
5) joteo
6) fengwei (*istD)
7) XXX Boy
9) Chisiang
10) syrinx
11) Mugenzim (TBC)
13)
14)
15)
16)

hi all, i'll be getting a fz20 this weekend ... can i join too then?? im having a party with fellow dec babies ard orchard rd... but im a really new newbie :embrass: ... always wanted a D70 but no money yet. :cry: . start small first... might bug you guys alot alot coz dunno anything. ... yet... if i go hope you bear with me... btw my bD 12th :sweat: ... (happy birthday to 'satan' :devil: ) heee then can countdown for me... ha haha.. welcome me to CS hee...

ps: where, how, how much is CS tee... what design???