d300 vs. d200?

it's good to see there are still nice people around replying in a more gentle way... it's encouraging... question asked will not be stupid enough to answer if someone is taking initiative to learn more...
probably the question should be rephrased to minimize misunderstanding... i'm sure we can compare the 2 cameras on the papers the 500 bugs more do look impressive but most specs do claim a bit more than what the actual device can do... questions are asked on forums to see what others think about or share their experience if any on the performance of the camera and the image produced is worth that extra 500 bugs... this is a fair enough concern before upgrading and careful spending...

wa lou...Y must every1 make me feel so bad...d300 so much better...
I can only afford to buy used so il wait till next year or so......

U itchy backside open thread and ask mah :bsmilie: Already got the D200, u killing yourself by asking about D300 when u just got your D200 ... now shiok! liao hor? :sweatsm: Just enjoy your D200 lah ... take more shots & learn the hobby. Who knows, maybe next year you buy D4 and 'chak' us about the D300 / D3 :embrass: :sticktong

Yes... D300 is better than D200... and after waiting 12-18 months, there may be a D400! :o

There will always be newer and better camera bodies... and I would suggest that you invest in lenses at this time. If not because my wife bought me a D300, I decided not to upgrade after a long hard debate within myself. You can take brilliant pictures with the D200. In fact, I found that having to work through limitations of camera bodies and lenses only help me to learn more. Even a PnS camera can take fantastic shots...

Stupid question, why would nikon introduce a new camera which was worse than the previous one.... Course its better and of course its worth the extra $500

What is forums for?? it is here for us to share and learn, No for someone here to be arro......

Bro, relax ya ... this type of reply on open forum are common. TS shud've done more homework cos there're many earlier threads or posting on this topic. Makes me think that he just wanna get a 'feel good' answer for him getting the D200 instead of D300 ... must've kenna bombarded by friends for not getting the D300 instead. Hahaa!!! Cheers! to all ... TGIF! :p

agree. can only afford next year but asking for advice now... :dunno:

What is forums for?? it is here for us to share and learn, No for someone here to be arro......

Arro....?

No idea what you mean here, but its still a stupid question.

Common sense would tell you that the camera is better and worth the extra money, which is why Nikon released it in the first place. If he needed the camera he would have brought it, but asking silly questions like this and then being upset that everyone said it is better is a joke really. If you need it buy it, but sounds like you dont, so stick with your D200, go out and take some photos with it!

Yo clementi bro, which part you stay at? :P

Arro = arrogant = hao lian la...

Kirin is right in a sense lo, is to SHARE and LEARN! BUT... not to be spoonfed and asking questions that is so obvious or only you can decide for yourself... which is why the TS is getting flamed for.

Yo clementi bro, which part you stay at? :P

Arro = arrogant = hao lian la...

Kirin is right in a sense lo, is to SHARE and LEARN! BUT... not to be spoonfed and asking questions that is so obvious or only you can decide for yourself... which is why the TS is getting flamed for.

How was my post arrogant? :confused:

If he had posted a decent write up explaining what he had found and then asking for advice, he would have probably got a much nicer response. If people dont put in the effort to find out things for themselves when its so simple to do so then they need to expect posts like this.

Sunset Way.

Couldn't agree more with Wildstallion, instead of moping about which camera is better, why not spend more time shooting instead of worrying.

isn't that the purpose of having the camera in the first place?