D2x Shutter Sound

D2x, Can you shut off shutter sound?

look on the bright side... at least the fella din ask "How come I cannot aim via my LCD screen, like my sony??" :bsmilie:

he could have asked abt video taking too! ;p

and MP3 player oso? :lovegrin:

Lenscapes said:
and MP3 player oso? :lovegrin:

next upgrade - video, MP3 player and can compose via LCD screen? ;p

New opportunity to invent a DSLR silencer. A gun can have its silencer, why can't a DSLR?

AJ23 said:

You have been M.I.A. for sooooooooooooooooooooo longggggggggggggggggg .. :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

The heir has returned...

look on the bright side... at least the fella din ask "How come I cannot aim via my LCD screen, like my sony??" :bsmilie:

my friend bought a Nikon 8800... he's apparently "been playing with cameras and using them since you (thats me) were young". He's 26 i think. So, he harps about how great the 8800 is - no doubt about that, and asks to look at my dslr... so i had it over to him. He turns it on after looking for the button then goes like... "eh, how come your camera cannot aim with the LCD one ah?" I say "nope... can't. It's a DSLR". He says "wah! So lousy one ah? Pay so much cannot use LCD to aim"....... almost died!

same la... exactly what my friends say too... they even say i stupid and idiot...

=.=!! guess what i tell them ?

*switch to C(h) and i tell them. try pressing the shuuter and hold ?*

No need to make fun lah. Just explain the mechanics and let live.

I hear Minolta are about to get the jump on everyone in DSLR and digicam land by offering shuttle sounds using polyphonic ringtones ;p

I hope it uses MP3!!!! :)

Ian said:
I hear Minolta are about to get the jump on everyone in DSLR and digicam land by offering shuttle sounds using polyphonic ringtones ;p
i'll hook it up with the russian national anthem..

Eh you're back in home already or still overseas, lai lar kopi leh, long time no talk to you, come come maybe we can discuss some business :D

Ian said:

Shuttle? :bsmilie:

Clown said:
i'll hook it up with the russian national anthem..

eh... not the 1812 overture with cannons blazing in the background? :bsmilie:

I thot Beethoven C major sounds better ... :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

Gymrat76 said:
Shuttle? :bsmilie:

yeah lah .. :devil: does the singlish ang moh bit ;p