I think we all think so too. A FAR cheaper alternative! :bsmilie:_espn_ said:Yeps, very likely so... :sweat: I think I'll stick to RAW :sweat:
Too expensive man, and I haven't even started photography course. Where's a good place to look for courses that's cheap and good?ipin said:I think we all think so too. A FAR cheaper alternative! :bsmilie:
12 Aug, french fireworks display. Can learn from you? :bsmilie:_espn_ said:Too expensive man, and I haven't even started photography course. Where's a good place to look for courses that's cheap and good?
jeffhiew said:Cool, didn't there were such a gadget to measure color temp.
Woow... informative :thumbsup:surge said:color temp is in kelvin or K.
this no. is determine as follow:
a black piece of carbon is heated up. At 3200k, the carbon becomes orangy red ( the warm we talk about), continue to increase the burning temp the carbon will become white when the temp reaches about 5500k. keep increasing the temperature and it will become blue ( our term cool)
thats how they colour temp is determine in theory or standard.
surge said:totally agree. thats wat i do now..leave it at normal. sent many for prints and realised vivid is better. portraits in prints looks rather unsharp..even for protraits is a bit too soft. vivid gives more like s2 kinda colours. but rather inconsistent though. sometimes the face really red...to be fair s2 also la...
use to shoot provia 100 and the colour is definitely not like in the portrait mode.
Or should it be that you heat the object , the temp increases to 5500K from 3200K, but DECREASE the temp to a cool temp? How does heating a hot carbon further to become cool? :think:surge said:color temp is in kelvin or K.
this no. is determine as follow:
a black piece of carbon is heated up. At 3200k, the carbon becomes orangy red ( the warm we talk about), continue to increase the burning temp the carbon will become white when the temp reaches about 5500k. keep increasing the temperature and it will become blue ( our term cool)
thats how they colour temp is determine in theory or standard.
Who is espn? :dunno:surge said:hey ESPn,
i would appreciate if you dont come into threads started by me and start talking about things not related to the topic. however, if you are interested top give advice or constructive suggestions, most welcome.
keep the newbie crap somewhere else. thanks
Heehee... should just leave the PP to after shooting lah, then won't have such headaches of colour proofing liaonightwolf75 said:yeah. i had a few disasters shooting in Vivid mode when shooting my son. sometimes it works, most of the time :mad2: ... for some reason, both my D50 and D200 exhibit the same schizophrenic behaviour when shooting on Vivid mode. :dunno:
did u have to softproof ur prints? after a couple of wash-out/too sat prints, i finally downloaded Miao Laan's ICC profile and do final PP in CS2 to match their printer/paper profile.
ipin said:Or should it be that you heat the object , the temp increases to 5500K from 3200K, but DECREASE the temp to a cool temp? How does heating a hot carbon further to become cool? :think:
Yeah, I remember seeing that during my school when we do welding... :sweat: scary.surge said:look at flames, when you increase the temo of the fire, it actually goes from blue to red to white, the latter beng the hottest.
_espn_ said:Heehee... should just leave the PP to after shooting lah, then won't have such headaches of colour proofing liao![]()
surge said:look at flames, when you increase the temo of the fire, it actually goes from blue to red to white, the latter beng the hottest.
Dun mean to "snipe" or anything, but the underlined text contradicts your above statement leh. :think:surge said:a black piece of carbon is heated up. At 3200k, the carbon becomes orangy red ( the warm we talk about), continue to increase the burning temp the carbon will become white when the temp reaches about 5500k. keep increasing the temperature and it will become blue ( our term cool)
Wow!! You pro photographer? Can take me under your wing?surge said:when you shoot 40 over classes of students, you wont wanna do post precessing.
that part i don understand too. fire is red-white-blue or red blue white?ipin said:Dun mean to "snipe" or anything, but the underlined text contradicts your above statement leh. :think:
Ahhhhh, for a moment there, I blur! :what: :bsmilie:surge said:you are right!!! pardon me. its blue then white.....i typed wrongly. thanks man!
ipin said:Ahhhhh, for a moment there, I blur! :what: :bsmilie:
:thumbsup: Thanks! To cool is lower kelvins and hot is higher kelvins
BTW, Sun / high noon is approx what temperature? I normall set my WB to daylight when I'm out in the open shooting ard high noon. :sweat:
Yep, that's rightipin said:Ahhhhh, for a moment there, I blur! :what: :bsmilie:
:thumbsup: Thanks! To cool is lower kelvins and hot is higher kelvins
BTW, Sun / high noon is approx what temperature? I normall set my WB to daylight when I'm out in the open shooting ard high noon. :sweat: