Cybershot H1

mastermind said:
It's quite hazy yesterday, my moon shots show that more clearly as I lost quite a lot of details hence I posted a smaller one instead. Thanks for your compliments.

hahaha mayb we can try our luck tonite ya.....btw u using wich setting for the sunset n fullmoon??

R11S said:
hahaha mayb we can try our luck tonite ya.....btw u using wich setting for the sunset n fullmoon??

For the sun it was F5, and shutter 1/1000 sec at ISO64. As for the moon I used a tripod with f3.7 and 1/30 sec at ISO64. Both shot using manual. I realise if you use program mode it will choose 1/2000 sec for the sun.

Do note that the settings will vary greatly every passing minute because the sun gets dimmer very soon and I found myself adjusting the shutter speed after a few shots.

any idea how soon the new H5 will reach singapore stores?

ive post few yday F1 shots in reportage n sports section using H1....do place comments ya...thanx....

is there any underwater casing for H1?? need not be from sony itself la.....;)

Outstanding photos taken by Stanly's H1...no horse run...

Self learning some photo editing skills... Here's some of my favourite moonshots... comments?

117494833_174fc22604_o.jpg

117494914_82f2a995a0_o.jpg

nobu said:
Thks for the info, where can you get the one for the H1 in S'pore? :P

Surf around that website, somebody by the name of Mr Al Dakshi is distributing it in Singapore. Guess u could try to contact him instead

DaGimCi C0d3 said:
i am using the "4 million dollar home" from crumpler for my h1... fits nicely with some additional space (there's a divider provided) to carry the filters, wallets, handphone and mp3 player. I dun have the wide angle convertor so not too sure if it can also goes in. Best thing about this bag is, it looks trendy and dun have that "I am carrying a camera" look. So i can bring the cam out where ever i go... :) ... but a bit expensive though.

Today I went to wheelock place to try and fit the H1, the lens converter + hood, and the wide angle lens all into the "5 million dollar" crumpler. Result:
1) For me, the equipment didn't fit quite that well. You can push and squeeze so the equipment will fit, sure, but...I dunno, a little roomier might be better. 6 million dollar crumpler looked a bit too big, too bad they don't have half sizes like for shoes *amused*
2) Prices are a bit high for the bags as well, but I guess if you compare it to Manhattan Portage bags, they're actually pretty cheap :P (oh, the currency exchange is a killer \(>,<)/)
3) Style-wise, they're not bad. But their colors are rather limited and you don't get that big of a selection.
4) They don't have backpacks like Lowepro :(

Oh, FYI, the company embarassment, snauros, and stamp claimer doesn't seem to be available. They only have the million dollar homes at the wheelock place. :(( Salesperson said that the products available on the Singapore Crumpler Website might be from 2004. o.O;;

I'll take a look at the lowepro next...'cause if I have to pay almost S$100 for a bag that fits my stuff, I might as well get a lowepro lol...*still undecided though*

Any H1 user find manual focus only H1 is not user friendly?
I haven't try on H1 manual focus, but I did try on H2 at the shop, seem a little bit hard to get a clear focus :dunno:
TIA :)

armadillo said:
Any H1 user find manual focus only H1 is not user friendly?
I haven't try on H1 manual focus, but I did try on H2 at the shop, seem a little bit hard to get a clear focus :dunno:
TIA :)
Manual focus is difficult on LCD because of the low resolution screen they provide. At least the screen blows up the centre portion for you to try to focus.. Usually I tap the buttons slowly back and forth searching for the point where it seems to be in focus but manual focus is not very useful except for still shots when you can't rely on auto focus and you have the time to do manual focus.

130126181_cb32e04d53.jpg

Like this shot here, macro shot of a small caterpillar (about 1.5cm long) taken indoors using manual focus to ensure that the worm is in focus instead of the leaves behind.

But H5 (and maybe H2 have it? Not sure though) have this new innovation (MF peaking) where the screen will highlight the objects that are in focus (in greatest contrast) making manual focusing idiot-proof. No one knows if it works until somebody tries it out.

mastermind, thanks for the info.
yeah agree with you since H2 the LCD only 2" and even lower res than H1, I guess that explain why I find very hard to use the manual focus.
I actually forgot to try using EVF :)

hi guys...

i juz bought a psp..so i'm considering of buying a 2bg pro duo memory stick.. i wonder if my H1 can support that?? (use adapter lah)

& hor.. sony 2bg memory stick pro duo at $95... cheap??? hahaha... saw tat on yahoo auction. duno isit a hoax..but seller has over 300 of ratings. it's a tempting offer but not sure if it comes with adapter.. i dun have adapter sia..

Be careful of fake Sony Memory Stick Pro Duo circulating in the market.

Refer to URL below :
How to tell a fake Sony Memory Stick from a real one

JuzJaz said:
hi guys...

i juz bought a psp..so i'm considering of buying a 2bg pro duo memory stick.. i wonder if my H1 can support that?? (use adapter lah)

& hor.. sony 2bg memory stick pro duo at $95... cheap??? hahaha... saw tat on yahoo auction. duno isit a hoax..but seller has over 300 of ratings. it's a tempting offer but not sure if it comes with adapter.. i dun have adapter sia..

but it seems that "fake" Memory Stick only occurs on MemoryStickDuo (short type) right?
or there's also "fake" Memory Stick (the long one) ?

currently using Sandisk MSDuo 1 Gb, no problem ..

OBU said:
Be careful of fake Sony Memory Stick Pro Duo circulating in the market.

Refer to URL below :
How to tell a fake Sony Memory Stick from a real one

hey thanks for tat!!! it's true ahh...?? really too good to be true mah...?? *sniffs* tot i could save some money on mspd. haiz... then i guess the 1gb for ard $80 is the market rate bah...

but no one reply whether if H1 can support 1 or 2gb of memory stick...