CS Soccer players come in!

Err, does this mean we're playing 4-4-2? If not, why don't we abolish the current fielding positions and just create a subheadings of various positions including kicking leg (?) like

GK:
-
-
-

D:
-
-

M:
- LordAeRo (RL)
-

F:
-
-

Waterboy:
-
-

Medic:
-
-

Just kidding about the last two positions. How about a few models for cheerleaders? RL, LL for right-legged and left-legged. Goalkeepers can put down RH, LH, RL, LL. Hehe.

But just a suggestion.

LordAeRo said:
Err, does this mean we're playing 4-4-2? If not, why don't we abolish the current fielding positions and just create a subheadings of various positions including kicking leg (?) like

GK:
-
-
-

D:
-
-

M:
- LordAeRo (RL)
-

F:
-
-

Waterboy:
-
-

Medic:
-
-

Just kidding about the last two positions. How about a few models for cheerleaders? RL, LL for right-legged and left-legged. Goalkeepers can put down RH, LH, RL, LL. Hehe.

But just a suggestion.

We'll just stick to the current one for the time being...4-4-2 is the most basic formation.

Street soccer and full field soccer is very different, so it's better to book a field and kick some balls around for warm up if you guys want

i think for a start, no need to book field first, can play at bishan park(for example)...the size of field set by us....n its free

Hmm, the usual ones I used to frequent were Radin Mas Primary School and Gan Eng Seng Secondary School (the GESSS one is free, but usually have to go early). Other ones are West Coast Park and one more, I forgot. :(

I'm keen. But I am really, really, really out of practice, and really, really, really short on fitness. :p

Right-footed, but I like to play left side.

Although street-soccer court physically smaller, but can get quite intense, almost non-stop sprinting, not to mention feet must be fast. Then again, maybe it's just me lah. Everything is tiring. :think:

GK:
-
-
-

D:
-
-

M:
- LordAeRo (RL)
- plsoong (RL)<---------si bei outta touch and getting way too old

F:
-
-

Waterboy:
-
-

Medic:
- plsoong <----- i'm not joking about this position
-

BTW there are 2 NUS fields ;) one prlly need to book...but sometimes can just wander onto it and play...the other is training field and oso used for cricket training

Team 1:
GK - +evenstar (free during december)
D -
D -
D -
D - Rahul
M - seng44
M - elphin
ML -
MR - LordAeRo
F - evq
F -

Team 2:
GK - Isaiahfortythirtyone - free during certain parts of december
D -
D -
DL -
DR -
M -
M -
ML -
MR - plsoong
F -
F -

Waterboy:

Medic:
plsoong

reverting back to 4-4-2 since thread starter prefers it tat way...

Yeowww said:
i think for a start, no need to book field first, can play at bishan park(for example)...the size of field set by us....n its free
agreed, 1st few sessions are usually getting to know each others & settling down the basic,
eg balls, trainning schedules etc

Maybe we should also state the area where we live so that we can come up with a centralise trainning ground.

Team 1:
D -
D -
D -
D - Rahul
M - seng44
M - elphin
ML -
MR - LordAeRo
F - evq
F -

Reserves:

Team 2:
D -
D -
DL -
DR -
M -
M -
ML -
MR - plsoong
F -
F -

Reserves:
sbs99 (forward)

Waterboy:

Medic:
plsoong

I think you guys should arrange for a meetup kick around...see who's suitable for which position....maybe a small field...for try outs....dun think anyone wanna straight away play a friendly on a full field....got the jitters...i believe most need warm up and remove some rustiness first...and get to know each other's styles?

i tell don't knjow how many time!!!!!!!1

what i play??

Team 1:
DR - Westray (Right footed)
D -
D -
D - Rahul
M - seng44
M - elphin
ML -
MR - LordAeRo
F - evq
F -

Reserves:

Team 2:
D -
D -
DL -
DR -
M -
M -
ML -
MR - plsoong
F -
F -

Reserves:
sbs99 (forward)

Waterboy:

Medic:
plsoong

i can't run fast and for long coz i fat and no stamina ... but i just wanna play .... dun care ~:sticktong

ibitemynails said:

what i play??
Which positions have u played?

+evenstar said:
Agreed...anyone wanna meet up for some oiling to remove their rust?

lol

suntan oil?

or lubrication......................... using..................
:nono: :nono: :nono:

+evenstar said:
Agreed...anyone wanna meet up for some oiling to remove their rust?

steady... jus meet up.. changed and "chong" ah...

i guess when we r more familiar with each other, then can consider a friendly game with others...

ibitemynails said:
i ask so many times..

then i play what???

ibitemynails said:

what i play??

U play coach/manager. :)

Those who wanna play field soccer and stay ard Toa Payoh/Bishan area can join me every sun at the field along Braddell Road every sun 4.30. :)