tomcat
Like that you win liao loh.... Just say other people don't know the system and anyhow say things can already.U see. Only ppl who didn't have full understanding of the system, will say such things
Like that you win liao loh.... Just say other people don't know the system and anyhow say things can already.
That's silly. Of course I know the system. The system is that the State wants to continue to hold part of my money after I'm 55 yrs old and sit on it and only release it to me in 'derisory' monthly allowances if I can live past 65 yrs of age.By saying the state continues to hold your money, you're declaring you don't know the system.
I don't buy this argument. It is my money! I want to spend it. I can leave it to a nominee, but that is not the purpose of retirement fund.
YOU WILL LOSE IT AND ITS ALL YOUR FAULT!
Absolutely false statement.
There is a proper set of laws governing how your estate (and your CPF is part of it) is distributed - with or without a will, with or without nominees.
http://statutes.agc.gov.sg/aol/search/display/view.w3p;page=0;query=DocId%3A9ce463a4-f756-40c3-8503-9de6a25884c0%20%20Status%3Ainforce%20Depth%3A0;rec=0
I personally went through it before with my unmarried uncle. No children, no nominee. In the end, his entire CPF (anyway, very small amount) went to his only surviving sibling - my aunt.
I advocate that tweaks must be done to cater to modern generation of SG. The modern population is more educated, more savvy, more financially stable. The govt shld improve the system, but not to totally close down the system.
This is also only partial of the story, if u touch wood did not live to see the money, the money will goes to your nominee, it won't disappear like someone here trying to propagate....next...I expect some will say what if you don't have nominee or next of kin? Then I will reply too bad....it's all your fault for not making sure u have one....it will be the same to all your assets or inherits....it will go to the state...
if no nominee, the money will go where?
Missing the point.
When a gov bankrupts the country, the currency, your money, is no longer worth anything. The focus should be on the gov and not the CPF.
Basically, everyone of us better made our nomination asap. You can change nomination whenever u want. But it's best to nominate.
If no nomination, the public trustee will take a long time to distribute the money to the family.
With nomination, it's v fast.
In a gist, the govt will not makan your money, contrary to what some ppl say
Totally agree. I suggest making the minimum sum optional - you can either take out everything or keep up to minimum sum in there for good interest (say "4% or 1% higher than fixed deposit rate, whichever is higher) and allowing people to withdraw the rest anytime.
Then simple: ensure that you don't die lor.
When they call you Uncle, you know that you are going to die soon.
I know I cannot live foreever therefore I want my money back. Pure and simple.
When they call you Uncle, you know that you are going to die soon.
I know I cannot live foreever
therefore I want my money back. Pure and simple.
I could have move my money into another country's currency before that. This is not rocket science. Financial savvy people have been doing this for a long time.
Absolutely false statement. There is a proper set of laws governing how your estate (and your CPF is part of it) is distributed - with or without a will, with or without nominees. http://statutes.agc.gov.sg/aol/search/display/view.w3p;page=0;query=DocId%3A9ce463a4-f756-40c3-8503-9de6a25884c0%20%20Status%3Ainforce%20Depth%3A0;rec=0 I personally went through it before with my unmarried uncle. No children, no nominee. In the end, his entire CPF (anyway, very small amount) went to his only surviving sibling - my aunt.
End up I have subsidize people like you that's why I strongly against any earlier withdrawal![]()