COP-Circle Of Photog. Season 8 TCSS [Into the new year with new heights to scale... ]

Not able to go tomorrow, not even the macro outing as well...

sorry guys, noob quesion crashing in here.

i was looking at the price list (maybe outdated) of a lens i am quite interested in. But whats the difference between the different brands?

Canon EF-S 18-200mm f3.5-5.6 IS - $1299 (RRP) | $1140 (CP-P)
Sigma 18-200mm f3.5-6.3 DC OS - $770 (TK)
Tamron AF 18-200mm f3.5-6.3 XI Di-II LD - $619 (MS)

from what i see, canon is better cos has IS, and max zoomed in aperture is higher than the rest. but abit pricey
But sigma and tamron i dun understand the jargons behind..what other differences?

Pls educate me with those!

get Canon 18-200 or Tamron 18-270 VR ;)

Nobody respond leh.

That's why hor.. Dunno how to organize.. Haha! :bsmilie:

maybe ppl getting sick of fire works. :bsmilie:

perhaps xmm theme? :embrass:

Not able to go tomorrow, not even the macro outing as well...

how was that days AP?

i already ordered the tube waiting for it to arrive then i'll borrow a raynox from my friend to test it out first. Maybe can plan something.

how was that days AP?

i already ordered the tube waiting for it to arrive then i'll borrow a raynox from my friend to test it out first. Maybe can plan something.

It was a great outing. Clear skies, great sun, loads of subjects to shoot from :). You can refer my thread in macro section below. I'm still pp the remaining 50% and only posted 40% of all the shots. :sweat:

http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?t=628865

get Canon 18-200 or Tamron 18-270 VR ;)

perhaps xmm theme? :embrass:

If you get me to org xmm shoot hor, I think can wait until the cows come home also dun have bcos I dun have modeling frens as yet or frens who are willing to do TFCD. :sweat:

bye bye 2009.... hello 2010!
happy new year to everyone here..

/me waiting for my macro gear to arrive.

ordered the raynox/adapter for g10 and a 3rd party off cam cord already. Hopefully next week arrives. lol

nice man. now my blood lust for macro seems to be coming back. LOL.

/me waiting for my macro gear to arrive.

ordered the raynox/adapter for g10 and a 3rd party off cam cord already. Hopefully next week arrives. lol

Actually, once you get the hang of shooting macro, you can simply bring your gears out everyday for a normal street shoot, landscape shoot, portrait shoot, then simply attached the Raynox to turn your camera immediately for a macro shoot on food, miniatures or nature subjects ;).

Very heavy. =( My normal gear around 8-10kg and I walk alot.. till I cannot feel my hands.. thats bad.

:bsmilie: This somewhat doesn't happen on Jimmy. :bsmilie:

Very heavy. =( My normal gear around 8-10kg and I walk alot.. till I cannot feel my hands.. thats bad.

:eek: The max I'll lug around for walkabout will only be 3KG or less.

lol my macro set up is light, G10 + Raynox250 + 580EX and lumiquest SBIII. Much better than last time hahaha last time tired man carry the gripped 5D with 100f2.8 :sweat:

Quick question, is the 270EX Flash enuf for macro. Im planning similar set up as 11/9. G11 and Raynox.

cakka