btw guys, i went down to vivo and gave the different bodies a try. a bit shocked (but in a good sense), i realise my hands fits the xxxD best ha! the 7D is way out (i can't even grab the whole grip with my hand!) and the xxD (50D), is a bit awkward prolly because hands need to stretch a bit to grip properly. oh my, now my choices for a body upgrade is kind of weird if i'm to jump to a 500D isn't it? should i "believe" that i'll get used to the handling or i should forgo the thoughts of better specs for the handling?![]()
Grip may be big but if the feel is comfortable then it should be ok.
xxxD jump to xxD or xD, the most notable change is the grip feel bcos it's bigger and much more room to manoeuvre for the controls.![]()
hmm, its almost like smaller hands = doomed to stay with entry level body :sweat: hmm, decision time then~ :sweatsm:
Actually, I think if you are able to get used to 7D. That will be the best. To me, 500D and 50D like not huge difference in performance but quite a difference in the price.
Go for 5DmkII...:devil:
play wif it the other day..OOooo
+1
xhui.. You should be able to handle it or get use to it after a while.![]()
that's something encouraging (for BBB!) :sweatsm: okie, i shouldn't write it off just like that. sounds so doomed. just need some opinions, hmm. will be looking out in the b&s section then ~ ;p
If pocket empty then cham leh.....buy first, think later...:devil:
dat the motto of dis club.. :thumbsup:
If pocket empty then cham leh.....
Haha...then u be out of this club..:bsmilie:
so got to save save save..![]()
Anyway, me want to buy some stuff to boost my bro's old desktop.
Currently, the specs is lidat and I dun want to spend too much as eventually I want to get an iMac. ;p
AMD Athlon AM2 4600 (Dual-Core)
Asus M2N-E SLi
Kingston 1GB DDR 667Mhz
nvidia 7600GT 512MB
160GB HDD
16x DVD-RW
19" Samsung widescreen
430W PSU
Budget around $400 for the bold parts to be changed.
Looking at
1. Team Elite 4GB (2x2GB) Kit DDR2-800 or Kingston HyperX 4GB (2x2GB) Kit DDR2-800
2. XFX/Powercolor HD5750 1GB DDR5 or MSI 9800GT 1GB HDMI
3. Andyson 530W PSU
Any recommendations boh? :think:
Aye, I dunnit to be recommend a shop cos' my uncle works in SLS, one of the shops. ;p
buy first, think later...:devil:
dat the motto of dis club.. :thumbsup:
Go for 5DmkII...:devil:
play wif it the other day..OOooo
Hai, i was trying very hard to hold the 7D comfortably but its really quite a huge machine (for my hands! argh). Even when i stretched my palm, can't hold the grip properly.. kindof sad actually. but the "steadiness" is definitely there, oh i love the shutter sound and the shutter button also! hai.
As for the 50D, its kind of in between.. Stretch my palm, still can grip quite ok, but note : stretch needed. Because of the close performance/function upgrades with the 500D, i was even contemplating just getting the 500D and recycle every accessories from my 450D! Then invest in lenses. argh, but lenses for me can wait while i would want to upgraade the body first. hai. how how.
Shiok rite... :devil:
A twin terror combo of 5D2 + 7D... Impressive.
You've got both speed & accuracy. :thumbsup:
Unless required, any DDRII 800 RAM will do. Andyson 530W PSU at $69. :thumbsup:
As for the graphics card, what do you intend to do with it? If you wanna use it for acceleration in CS4, just opt for the basic 9800GT will do. Can save you quite an amount.![]()