Clubsnappers pls help

modenaslim

http://forums.clubsnap.org/showthread.php?s=&threadid=35579
Referring to above link , a thread posted last week regarding my 602z problem on " read error and write error",
I found out that the problem is not due to my camera... it's due to my "new bought + highly recommended CF card -->>TRanscend 256MB 30X ", That time i bought this CF card the shop ppl told me got 5 years warranty from Transcend... I tried on Nikon original CF card... and it doesn't give me problem..

but transcend doesn't have service center in S'pore... May I know who i should approach???

I'm worried if i go back to the shop that guy will REFUSE to entertain me, the receipt and warranty card still with me.. i also registered my warranty in transcend website... I'm veri sad now:cry:
.. dun know what to do.. :dunno:
can anyone help here???:dent:

I truly believe the shop ppl can help me to exchange the CF card when the sales person of the TRanscend comes down to their shop... but.. I need advise on how to "negotiate" or how to "talk" to them so that they can help me...

Truly sad.. next time should buy PQI brand.. at least got problem i can directly go down to the service center in S'pore...TRanscend TRanscend!!!!!!!!!!! how cum!! :cry:

sorry but why do you sound so devastated and worried when you haven't even tried going back to the shop?

Most shops will honour the warranty for you if there is no Transcend service center in Singapore and they are the distributor.

Just go back to the shop and tell them what you've got. If that fails then come back here and we'll see how it goes.

Transcend sole distributor is by Memory World, www.memoryworld.com.sg.

After buying from them, they said any problem go back to them. 5 years warranty is correct.

Originally posted by espn
Transcend sole distributor is by Memory World, www.memoryworld.com.sg.

After buying from them, they said any problem go back to them. 5 years warranty is correct.

does that mean that, even we don't buy from them, they should honour the warranty?

I think they would be, because even if you return to the shop likely they'll send back to their distributor, so end up also memory world doing the exchange.

Just like camera spoilt, you go back to the manufacturer rather then the shop.

Provided of course the card was brought in by Memory World lah :)

If i go directly to memoryworld, they will send back to repair or 1 to 1 exchange?? I need the memory card as I have a lot of school activities, friends gathering, and S'pore street festival events to shoot!!! shoot!! ... worry if they need 2, 3 months time to process.. :(

okie lar.. i will go back to the shop in Simlim and try...
anyway.. thanks to ESPN for telling me the Transcend distributor...
thanks... :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

modenaslim,

do post the outcome of your card exchange. would like to know also.
thanks

I had similar problems with a 40X PQI CF. I went back to the shop and got it exchanged for another brand of slower speed (20X).

I think the higher the speeds go, the higher the chance of errors. Maybe the high speed CF (>= 30X ??) technology is still not mature yet?

Originally posted by modenaslim
Truly sad.. next time should buy PQI brand.. at least got problem i can directly go down to the service center in S'pore...TRanscend TRanscend!!!!!!!!!!! how cum!! :cry:

hmm.. like that may be i try ask for exchange for a slower speed CF card....

"heng" it's not my camera problem... :)

yeah, called the memory world in Simlim Square.. they said i can directly go to their office for 1 to 1 exchange but too bad, they dun have stock for 256MB memory card now. told me they will send for repair.. ?? (they really send back to US for repair??) or the card is made in Taiwan? send back to Taiwan??

Asked me to wait for a 2 weeks time for process.. haiz.. so long...

I planned to go back to the shop ask for exchange .. may be exchange for slower speed one or other brand as long as I get a new one immediately...

yeah...

let u guys know the outcome when i go back to the shop tomolo lar..

Cya..

A kind suggestion.

Since storage is everything :) how about topping up a bit more and get a 512mb? Let them get a new 256mb back from the factory and then sell it as stock?

See if they would allow you to :) Try see?

Glad I can be of help.

aiyah, go disturb my neighbour memory world at funan lor. the chap quite nice, funny spunky hair with glasses. can't remember his name though.

he told me they have stock. one or two pieces left, i think.

espn.. i also want to get a 512MB card.. but i want to get a cheap flash first, additional batteries, dry box.. dun think i have enough $$ for 512MB card...
hee hee..

photography is exp $$$.. :D

okie lar. tomolo i called the memory world in Holland V.. if they dun have then i will call the funan one. hopefully still have spare for me.. :)

yeah.. ;)

wow... wow... i got my CF card exchanged in MemoryWorld in Funan IT Mall.. woo.. i think that guy is Kelvin. very nice.. didn't even ask anything about the receipt.. juz get from me the spoilt card and take a new display set for me.... DIDn't even ask me to show what's wrong with the memory card.. didn't even give me any receipt.. juz tell me 5 years warranty.. anything wrong comes back to him............... woo.... gOOd customer service.;)

Steady!!! :cool:

Now i believe that Transcend is really a good buy.. 5 years leh... really reliable..

okie lar... cheerss for my new CF card.. yeah...

see??? no point of making a fuss, right? have more confidence in yourself. it's not your fault when you got a faulty product.

So, the next thing, is to get a flash for your 602z :D

Photography is expensive I agree... I just found out :cry: :cry:

Wah seh! Never come and visit me? I'm disappointed. :D I just next two doors away only! :bsmilie:

paise leh.. Vincent.. dun know how to contact u ..after got my new CF card i straight went to Orchard for Street Festival..
hee hee ... next time lar..

yupe. it's now to get a cheap flash for my 602z.. last night search and search.. found out Metz 32-1 is good.. but expensive.. Vivitar 285HV is powerful but also expensive...

but Nikon SB22 and SB27 is cheap right?/.... not sure of the price and the functions..

Wanted to check the 3rd party flash available for 602z but not sure how to decide?? Can anyone help??

my budget is quite low.. hopefuly not exceed S$60 lar...
i have few events to shoot during July... External Flash is a MUST...

Next time when whoever wants to buy whatever for their camera, bring the camera along and check it out on the spot before paying. Memory cards, like all electronics, do have occassional black sheeps in a herd. So be warned. :devil: