ClubSNAP XP-ised?

Ah Pao

Cool job. The new icons are nice, adding to the current craze of XP-isation in the forums everywhere on the Internet.

Would like to see more XP-ised smileys too...

I actually find that the old CS page with less useless information cluttered onto a screen looks nicer...

clubsnap.jpg

i think the quick reply feature introduced could be further enhanced by puttin a icon with a label that says 'quick reply' instead. i mean when i read that i had to click the quick reply icon to activate it, i couldnt find e icon initially until i hover my mouse over one of the icons so that the text label came out. maybe the modes could do something bout this

i mean mods. hmm where's the edit post button? i cant find it

What I found was that I had to do a refresh to remove the old icons from cache before the new icons came up.

The EDIT post button is the one which shows a scissors on paper.

i like the new look ;) just need to get used to the new icons and buttons. :D

i still cant find the edit icon after refreshing

any1 else has this prob with the edit icon? i still cant find it! maybe some1 could kindly post a screenshot showing me juz where is it? so far i can only find the quote and quick reply icon at the bottom right hand of the post.

Thats really odd .. the Edit, Quote and Quick Reply buttons are all in the same area.

well here's a screencap of what i'm seeing now.
really dun have the edit button leh. i cleared my caches already.
screencap.txt

I would like to add... whatever happened to the Find User option?

Prismatic said:
I would like to add... whatever happened to the Find User option?

Under "Advanced Search" (under the "Search" dropdown menu)?
And for Mystix unable to find the Edit button...if you can't find it, it just means that this particular board does not allow editing of posts...similar boards include "Buy and Sell".

Other boards like "Kopitiam" allow editing.

Ah Pao said:
And for Mystix unable to find the Edit button...if you can't find it, it just means that this particular board does not allow editing of posts...similar boards include "Buy and Sell".

Other boards like "Kopitiam" allow editing.
Ah, forgot about that - yes, Editing is disabled in Buy&Sell and Consumers Corner, thus you will not see the Edit button there.

Should be able to see in other sections.