Club1000D - TCSS

where is the chiefsss?

Rather then send message here.

Hmmmm....what to say...i dun think we need a club hse or sort cos we are not that big (yet). I dun know abt the rest but i'm pretty comfortable with our arrangements so far where we can log in as and when we like and meet up where and when we're comfortable. Meeting in a fixed place would take the fun away and make it too formal. Look at Cakka and the rest of us...dun think we can survive the idea...my 2 cents!

However if the meeting room is somewhere close to Harry's atmosphere....:bsmilie::bsmilie::bsmilie:

How do we resize the photo before uploading on flickr? Is there a program that i can use? When i resize in photoshop the size of the image still comes out the same as before.

PS can leh, click on 'Image' then click 'Image Size' then key-in d pixels u 1 in d 'Pixel Dimension' then click 'OK'. Rmb 2 save it. I'm rite? Hahaha... If wrong plse dun correct mi here, very paiseh 1. PM mi ok... :bsmilie: :sweatsm:

oh you mean meeting room ar? wah sey!! so professional :D

or wait, you want to open a club at your CC?

Sounds good sounds good...

This is what I mean.Maybe a small room to hold a small room for a meeting or gathering here. At the same time we recruit new blood here at my area.

Photoshop is the best. Resizing without compromising the lost of details of your pictures.

1. Go to Image > Image Size.
2. Unchecked Constraint Proportions (Very Important)
3. Key in the values you want your pictures to resize to. (Bear in mind the pixel ratio. Usually I use the 4:3 rule.)

Bravo.

Thanks for the tip bro.

But care to elaborate why we have to uncheck constraint proportions?

And the 4:3 rule too, don't really understand.

Pardon me..

Hmmmm....what to say...i dun think we need a club hse or sort cos we are not that big (yet). I dun know abt the rest but i'm pretty comfortable with our arrangements so far where we can log in as and when we like and meet up where and when we're comfortable. Meeting in a fixed place would take the fun away and make it too formal. Look at Cakka and the rest of us...dun think we can survive the idea...my 2 cents!

However if the meeting room is somewhere close to Harry's atmosphere....:bsmilie::bsmilie::bsmilie:

ya la ... at CC can drink beer meh?

Thanks for the tip bro.

Pardon me..

4:3 is the aspect ratio so that to keep the dimension of your picture correct in order not to distort it.

Constraint Proportions, say you want to increase the DPI, it controls your image sizes. (i.e. a 300 DPI file is going to be very big but by unchecking the Constraint Proportions, you still can have 300 DPI but you can manually resize your picture smaller.)

Oh yes, forgot to mention that, is change the values under Pixel Dimensions and not Document Size.

Thanks for the tip bro.

Pardon me..

4:3 is pretty standard size for a picture..

This is usually good for printing.

Ryan, i forgot the other size... For portrait pictures(vertical) whats the ratio?

Bro Cakka, how to increase saturation? Teach mi leh..

Walao...can imagine what's in ur water bottle when doing NS last time:bsmilie::bsmilie::bsmilie:

:cool: when i went for my route march last time, the first two bottles i always put were coca colaa... :cool:

4:3 is the aspect ratio so that to keep the dimension of your picture correct in order not to distort it.

Constraint Proportions, say you want to increase the DPI, it controls your image sizes. (i.e. a 300 DPI file is going to be very big but by unchecking the Constraint Proportions, you still can have 300 DPI but you can manually resize your picture smaller.)

Oh yes, forgot to mention that, is change the values under Pixel Dimensions and not Document Size.

aiyooo .... how come i don have a clue abt this topic man. If i remember we suppose to have a session on this topic longXX time ago but never did. Must have leh ... Netjackal/Roc maybe this FRi chalet ya, you guys teach. I bring my Macbook. Now I only use Canon DPP.

sure sure can can.. but that day, lucas taught you guys good stuff ley...