hi bro, thanks for the tips, I shot using P Mode and set the flash to ETTL. One day we need to go out and shoot flash photography together. To me now, using flash does not give me the 'creativity' to play with my camera. Maybe I am not sure how to use it yet, thus not enjoying it at the moment... whats more in a candid and moving environment like wedding where different locations have different setting.
Sure...i'm sooo new in flash stuff too but i've always shot on M mode and my flash set to TTL too. If you are talking abt candids and weddings then all the more you shouldn't shoot on P mode cos you are then letting the camera settings control your shots which as you can see has reduced your shots to 1/60s which is definitely bad for candids or rather slow for alot of other scenarios. ISO 400 still can accept but that will auto push your aperture to very high levels instead which will not be good for portrait shots ( no bokeh effect ). I set my flash to ETTL all the time but play ard alot with the camera's manual settings...my 2 cents bro ( next time got wedding SSS can call me along lah )
Oh and dun worry cos your flash set on ETTL will auto adjust to your cam's manual settings. Only setback is that the max shutter speed it can go is 1/200 which is by default limited by the cam tself. Only the canon speedlites allow high speed sync lor...