Chit Chat thread #5 - The slowest thread in ClubSNAP :)

Good thing I still have the Canon A80 with me thanks to Canon service center... ha ha! Canon service center rocks! :thumbsup: (the only thing I have against them is the opening hours...)
that's cool...guess what...my A80 finally gave up on me....
it gave me a preview that it's "ON-ing" then it sleeps...then OFF
change batts and the same thing happened.

and you call that the BEST cam in the world!?!?!?!
Chey!!!!

hmm....i've used yashica, canon, nikon, fuji, olympus, kodak, minolta....

BUY THEM ALL!!!! :sticktong
hmm...i've used some of the above and still dunno which one to buy...
in the end, still buying canon byproducts...now, i'm DSLR-less and Compact-less
for nx year, i nd a compact for sure...shoot wedding, all using compacts.

Long live compacts!!!!! COMPACT! COMPACT! COMPACT!

Chey!!!!
No... I did not say that Canon is the best cam in the world... Just that their service center rocks... (Because they replaced the A80 ccd for free!:heart: )

Maybe you should try bring your A80 to the service center to see if they can help. :D

No... I did not say that Canon is the best cam in the world... Just that their service center rocks... (Because they replaced the A80 ccd for free!:heart: )

Maybe you should try bring your A80 to the service center to see if they can help. :D
if not wrong, yours was the faulty ccd right? hehe...if mine can also get some
free repairs...alamak, power lah!! :)

Chey!!!!

BEST CAM man! It still give you a preview that it's "ON-ing"! Which faulty compact even does that man? :sticktong

Eh? Ain't the A80 your wife's? How you gonna explain to her huh? Help her finish her essays issit?

but you gave them all out in favour of Canon! SO CANON IS STILL ZE BEST!!

*mi talking as if I own a Canon camera like that*

btw, anyone know roughly how much repair of shutter will cost?
call Nick 63391232 fr CamX

hmm...i've used some of the above and still dunno which one to buy...
in the end, still buying canon byproducts...now, i'm DSLR-less and Compact-less
for nx year, i nd a compact for sure...shoot wedding, all using compacts.

Long live compacts!!!!! COMPACT! COMPACT! COMPACT!

You rent your equipment one what?
Anyway, since zaren got 400d, ask him about the performance and a personal review lah. Maybe can consider getting that after you get your money from your shoots lor. Beats renting mah!

*and of course, after you buy it, I can "borrow" it from you mah!*

BEST CAM man! It still give you a preview that it's "ON-ing"! Which faulty compact even does that man? :sticktong

Eh? Ain't the A80 your wife's? How you gonna explain to her huh? Help her finish her essays issit?
hehe...very prompt too, it died (i think it died) aft i did that super underexposed series.

Wife essays still plenty to write and read and analyse... :P
yesterday, slept at 3, woke up at 7...ARGH!!!!! I'm a zombie! Zombie!

The best cameras are Canon and Fuji... coz I am using it... ha ah ah ah a ah ahaha ha ha ha ha.....

You rent your equipment one what?
Anyway, since zaren got 400d, ask him about the performance and a personal review lah. Maybe can consider getting that after you get your money from your shoots lor. Beats renting mah!

*and of course, after you buy it, I can "borrow" it from you mah!*
oh...auntie got 400D ah...mayb can ask him out to try that lil small cam.

Pagin for Auntie Zaren...Auntie Zaren, DO You Copy!? beep*

Mi thinking of going to somewhere else leh. Know anything from the camera hospital (think it's at Sunset Plaza)
that's also a good place to go (they say)
can go there also lah.

hehe...very prompt too, it died (i think it died) aft i did that super underexposed series.

4 hours of sleep is good practise what, since junior no. 2 gonna give you sleepless nights in near future.

Under exposed? I think you can go to Canon service center... I had the same problem with my A80...

The best cameras are Canon and Fuji... coz I am using it... ha ah ah ah a ah ahaha ha ha ha ha.....

Agree! The best cameras are Canon and Fuji... cos I'm not using them!

no no no...the best camera is Nocam...heart pain heart pain!

Under exposed? I think you can go to Canon service center... I had the same problem with my A80...

See his series in streets and candids lah...

Anyway, it's incorrect to call that under exposed...

go with me lah...i scared for service centres!
give me the creeps...felt like they always ask for
MONEY!!!!