Chit Chat thread #5 - The slowest thread in ClubSNAP :)

khairi said:
You are...

indeed...

a rat-eating human!

Excuse me, are you an alien?

You obsessed with brain-eating alien is it?

Anyway, you were mentioning about Bang2 club yesterday. Any links?

they dont really have a proper webby...still searching
but i found these few:
http://digitalfilmmaker.net/Bang/bangbangclub.html
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bang-Bang_Club

about Kevin Carter:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kevin_Carter

A movie abt him:
http://www.kevincarterfilm.com/

Articles:
http://www.time.com/time/europe/magazine/2000/1009/bang.html
http://www.suite101.com/article.cfm/african_history/89317

Their Book:
http://www.perseusbooksgroup.com/perseus/book_detail.jsp?isbn=0465044131

There's also an article abt how war photography affects those photogs
who has stopped taking war picts or the war stopped and they have nothing
to shoot. But dunno where's the link.

Seriously...that quote "If your photo is not gd enuff, that means u are not
close enuff"...seems to be the Bang Bang club's main motto...get the picts
at all cost. And crazy them, shooting conflicts without bullet proof vests!!!

AHHHHH!!!! Friday why so many things to do???? AHHHHH!!!!
:(

ya man...got lots of things to do...like...lots of things to do...

as long as it is a day, it is a busy day. :(

yanyewkay said:
as long as it is a day, it is a busy day. :(
This sounds like "If it saves you once a year, it's a Goodyear"... :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

yah man.. i wished I had that kind of insurance for my hard disk...:cry:

Mi still lookin for job... anyone got lobang?

:think: perm job or temp job?

what kind of job?

yanyewkay said:
:think: perm job or temp job?

what kind of job?

any job. no income right now, and no news from the job applications and/or interviews I'd went to. cleaning toilet would be nice too! :D

ok.. ask my friend for you. Her place looking for some temp staff just some time back. Not sure if they still want any now. Will PM you if there's any

Cheat is looking for any kind of job...as long as can get job...moolah big or small
not an issue...but no blow jobs. I think...he said those. hmmm

like that easy lah.. help me shoot some photos. ;p i pay you $10 each session :bsmilie:

Got opening in my company for the following positions...
- Area TSG Manager
- Finance Analyst
- Payroll Specialist

Don't know if this will interest Cheat?

The_Cheat said:
Mi still lookin for job... anyone got lobang?

you not studying mushroom meh?

disgusting, how come so fast 4 pages liao?

6 days, 4 pages... ok what... Where got fast? :p

hwchoy said:
you not studying mushroom meh?

Studying... but scholarship ran out. Looking for means to support myself while converting to part-time MSc lor...