Witness
SnapSnap said:Wah! This one I like! The texture and the lighting is so good! :thumbsup:
best...
SnapSnap said:Wah! This one I like! The texture and the lighting is so good! :thumbsup:
Witness said:best...
SnapSnap said:Good morning!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
zaren said:*looks with satisfaction at the sluggish behaviour of this thread*
hehehe.....
hwchoy said:looks like sammie's translucent teddy really did the job :thumbsup:
khairi said:aiyoyo...(sorry for the bad exposure, metered wrongly, overexposed shot...)
![]()
hehehe...yup...once the scene is correct, if can use viewfinder i'll use lah...if not...hip shots lah...but lately, i lazy to use the viewfinder, so hip the hop shotzaren said:been hip-shooting lately? ;p
If I know where he is, I will cease to be sotong... If he knows where he is then he cannot be chairman... :bsmilie:hwchoy said:where's your Chairman?
zaren said:been hip-shooting lately? ;p
khairi said:POW WOW!
![]()
The_Cheat said:Ooh! A lady with experience!
Anyway, you're not old at all. Most of the ideas would only jump out into reality at that age anyway. In fact, I remember this guy in CS who told me that a real good piece of art would usually be produced when one enter the 4 decade mark.
yalah - anyways AGE IS IN YOUR MIND - very cliche - but it's true!!
You'll never know man. No one have expected the riot in France to still be on today either. Like one of the christian song goes... "It only takes a spark, to get a fire going"
Please lah - the French govt was turning BLIND EYE to everything - they STOPPED POLICE PATROL OF Clichy sous Bois (the place where it started) and so many other places YEARS AGO! WAlau - and they kept talking abt Egalite! Liberte! Fraternite! PLUZZZ !!! U can speak French like the French but if u don't have white skin and u look Arab/North African - SUDAHLAH!![]()
Don't look at moral police thing so critically. Remember, in moral policing, there's no punitive measure, for it's plain illogicity. So, there's just guilt and guilt. Moral police means nothing; the threshold of your guilt does.
Wa piang ... all this GUILT .. so susah man ...:dunno:
I personally like to discuss about Islam as well, but am helpless with Sufism. Again, it's the kind of thing that are probably too personal, and could only be understood by me in the intellectual sense. But all those things about reality behind the veil, and doing devrishes to unveil the reality, just dwell on illogicity in my books.
Eh - i like dervishes!! haha! i like illogicity sometimes ... when things get too rational - it becomes cold, soul-less ... um - wait - u r an atheist - so u don't believe in a soul right?? haha!!![]()
Anyway, along with the increasing number of agnostics in the world (either those like Choy kind, or those who have remove themselves from association with religious institutions), there is an increasing number of people who believes that all god is one god. The teachings of each religion are simply just plastic factors that changes with time, tradition, culture and locality. There's a term to people who believe thus, but it just slip my mind at this moment.
To me, this is fine to. Just draw a line where Ayn Rand is concerned...
I have yet to tackle Ayn Rand - heard so much abt her - i better try to READ at least one of her books! :cry:
Wah! Invitation to get my balls banged? Don't want... Nolah - i not ball banger lah!! hahahaaha!!![]()
I don't think the rest minded the discussion here lor. There's not much life here anyway!
REally ah? i dunno man - some people might be wondering why the fuhell we talk abt bo liao stuff??
Anyway, see how lah! The point of view from Choy is very interesting as well. And wait till babygerald finish his exam. He can hold up to philosophical thoughts quite a bit too. Well, at least he put up with my explanation to existentialism! Hahah~!
And I'm still waiting for the appearance of vamptress as well. Ask her to reply so many times liao, and she still diam diam...
Wow - VAMPTRESS - wah sounds cool man ....!! She must be damn chio right?? lol!
Question directed at me huh?
Come on lah. I don't break down bible, as if it's some literature and start dissecting through the words. Need to remind people this sometimes, that I'm ultimately still a science student!
It's probably better to ask people who were originally insitutionalized christians about what they think about this.
zaren said:*looks with satisfaction at the sluggish behaviour of this thread*
hehehe.....
lao_chio said:Please lah - the French govt was turning BLIND EYE to everything - they STOPPED POLICE PATROL OF Clichy sous Bois (the place where it started) and so many other places YEARS AGO! WAlau - and they kept talking abt Egalite! Liberte! Fraternite! PLUZZZ !!! U can speak French like the French but if u don't have white skin and u look Arab/North African - SUDAHLAH!
lao_chio said:Eh - i like dervishes!! haha! i like illogicity sometimes ... when things get too rational - it becomes cold, soul-less ... um - wait - u r an atheist - so u don't believe in a soul right?? haha!!
lao_chio said:I have yet to tackle Ayn Rand - heard so much abt her - i better try to READ at least one of her books!
lao_chio said:REally ah? i dunno man - some people might be wondering why the fuhell we talk abt bo liao stuff??
lao_chio said:Wow - VAMPTRESS - wah sounds cool man ....!! She must be damn chio right?? lol!
mau_lovers said:Cannotlah - institionalized christians cannot take bible as metaphor mah! my younger bro is devoted christian so i know - and last time - in my past life - i was also an institutionalized christian - u lupa eh?
The_Cheat said:Haha~! I'd just forwarded your comment to her. Think she'll flip! :bsmilie:
zaren said:why should she flip? she IS a very beautiful woman.
:kiss: