Ejun
you always so nice.. :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
Good work nonetheless.
Ejun
ThksConsider toning down the DI in #1 & #2
Much details are lost..
Prefer ur Joscelin series more..
-_-'''my chest probably![]()
Personal opinions... I actually like the composition, but don't fancy the post processing..
While i've nothing against waxy looking DI. My personal thoughts are really about whether it actually flatters the model.. With certain areas of exposure lost as well as the soft focus look... what we see pretty much defies what is traditional portrait photography and really gives rise to "digital" manipulative photography...
With digital.. a lot of things can be done... but i'd personal want to enhance, and not take away the natural look of your subjects.. do consider toning down on your processing simply because by your standards, i didnt think you needed that much post processing to do your images justice...
I guess that also makes my processing methods SAFE... which if you wanna stand out in the crowd.. then really continue this waxy approach... in time.. it might actually be a revolution..
Hey "Baggy Jeans" were IN once! :bsmilie:
Good work nonetheless.
Ejun
:bsmilie::bsmilie::bsmilie:Liquify is not the ONLY solution in PP. Geezz. Dun keep following the pack.
:thumbsup:night86mare said:this isn't overpolished
this is way overpolished, this is horribly done with a heavy hand.
post processing also horribly inconsistent, all the pictures look like they have been done by different people, because picture 1 is not too bad for me, but you have turned her face into an egg, skin should not lose ALL texture, same goes for billboard girls.
picture 2, the eye shadow is super win.. add on ghastly green then you have super super win..
picture 3, you shifted the tones and whitened her teeth white anyways, very win also, definitely not my style. her teeth have become the subject, because i don't see anything here except those overwhite teeth. eyes oversharpened, and her ears are bleeding dark blue.
it's ok, time for the "everyone is entitled to their own opinion" and "one man's meat is another man's poison" defense..
btw, liquify is not every photographer's universal answer. there are people who rather spend hours in front of computers, and there are people who bother to shoot a flattering angle. i know which one i'd prefer to be.
:bsmilie::bsmilie::bsmilie:
dont really get what you're trying to say actually... about snapping in and out... but you're welcome for the comments (didn't think they're brilliant though) :bsmilie:
I passed the landscape phrase.![]()
you always so nice.. :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
iT'zz oK bRo
pLeAsE aCCePt mAi ApOlOgIeS eU aRe zE arTisT kThXbaI!!!
I actually quite like his works leh ... if i can imagine it without the PP... but it's not MY works.. so i can't control it... But.. they really aren't that bad from a fundamental POV![]()
well, to be fair, i think composition was quite good, angle also ok, i think the toning was fine until the waxing of skin made it bleed everywhere
but then again, if one spoilt something, and still expects nothing but praise... then for every nice person like you, there has to be someone who is blunt, especially since people will just see the nice nice comments and ignore the bad, and then turn very defensive..
not the first time anyways.. :bsmilie: there is a critique corner thread that has gone stale that i haven't forgotten.
well, to be fair, i think composition was quite good, angle also ok, i think the toning was fine until the waxing of skin made it bleed everywhere
but then again, if one spoilt something, and still expects nothing but praise... then for every nice person like you, there has to be someone who is blunt, especially since people will just see the nice nice comments and ignore the bad, and then turn very defensive..
not the first time anyways.. :bsmilie: there is a critique corner thread that has gone stale that i haven't forgotten.
sayang.....you are not blunt .... just sheltered ...
SIgh .. Now i feel bad for cheryl.... well .... as long as TS is happy doing his thing... clients happy ..great!... really ..I'd give my personal opinions if i'd ever meet him... then again... i didnt think he requires any advice or is overly eager to hear them...
Clients happy can liao..
Good thing i dont shoot to please clients ;D
sayang.....
:cheergal::cheergal:
Please dont flame me for my comments, because in all honesty I'm just a noob. So i'm not going to comment about composition, pp etc etc, because I'm still learning. But seriously, i think that the 2nd photo makes her look rather scary. I'm not sure if that's what you had in mind, but yeah, if that's the feel you're aiming to get then.. er good for you.
my 2cs worth.
Please dont flame me for my comments, because in all honesty I'm just a noob. So i'm not going to comment about composition, pp etc etc, because I'm still learning. But seriously, i think that the 2nd photo makes her look rather scary. I'm not sure if that's what you had in mind, but yeah, if that's the feel you're aiming to get then.. er good for you.
my 2cs worth.
by now you should have seen he doesnt take comments lightly nor very well.....Live and let live friend.. his works are his own... and it doesnt matter what the majority of us thinks really .. if he feels he likes it....(maybe his friends or clients which we don't know whom) and if the model cheryl herself likes it.. he's got his own winner
Comments arent welcome here obviously..perhaps only those that doesn't hurt a fragile ego would be answered with a 'thnks'
Thanks god it's scary only to you and perhaps some of your friends.
I dun know what goes on in your mind either.