longkangman said:
S11Loop,

Went back to the location and re-take what I didn't do. ;p

Wanna join me tomorrow?

_DSC2707.jpg

:thumbsup: :thumbsup: like this best....... love the mood

Here's my take on the boardwalk last weekend.
reflections_off_the_bridge7_low_res.jpg

reflections_off_the_bridge4_low_res.jpg

girl_and_bro_fishing_low_res.jpg

I like the color balance and the mood. #3 is the best with the human figure on Sunset.:thumbsup:

tighter crop on #3 :thumbsup:

Went there around 1900~2000hrs, the sun is going against me today. :confused:
So do some night shoot there, here is another image on a 10.5mmf2.8 and defish on NC.

_DSC3619.jpg

longkangman said:
Went there around 1900~2000hrs, the sun is going against me today. :confused:
So do some night shoot there, here is another image on a 10.5mmf2.8 and defish on NC.

_DSC3619.jpg
cannot like this lah ... see liao makes me feel " wasted never go " each time u post yr photos yr standard is increasing :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

getting more and more fierce and pro

clouds are moving towards a direction and the water is just so smooth the kind of feeling is like enjoying a nice blend of cigar follow by a good jug of beer ... smooth ! follow by feeling so shiok that u start seeing beautiful colours in yr world ... can u see the impact i am feeling ? :bsmilie:

S11loop said:
clouds are moving towards a direction and the water is just so smooth the kind of feeling is like enjoying a nice blend of cigar follow by a good jug of beer ... smooth ! follow by feeling so shiok that u start seeing beautiful colours in yr world ... can u see the impact i am feeling ? :bsmilie:

Yes I know how you feel.... plus some red wine ....:lovegrin:

Don't forget you da pro who brought us to this wonderful place. :thumbsup:

Went back Boardwalk earlier at 2200 hours to try out night photography. Using tripod for the first time and testing wide lens.

Here's the outcome of an infant photographer, constrasting to what I see posted here by other ... I think I need more visits

ChangiBoardwalkon150406.jpg

Leinaj said:
Went back Boardwalk earlier at 2200 hours to try out night photography. Using tripod for the first time and testing wide lens.

Here's the outcome of an infant photographer, constrasting to what I see posted here by other ... I think I need more visits

ChangiBoardwalkon150406.jpg
bo jio :( ... should ask LKM out as his boardwalk picture standard is coming close to nat geo standard liao !

S11loop said:
bo jio :( ... should ask LKM out as his boardwalk picture standard is coming close to nat geo standard liao !

Agree, there is this feeling of movement in his shots and it is uplifting ! I wanted to chio, always nice to shoot wif ya around but I remember that u needed rest for today's shoot .... its more important :)

Here tio suan there tio suan, next time must keep quite liao.:sweat:

Practice make perfect. Shot 100 days on the same spot sure can get what you like. I went there almost everyday.:embrass:

Leinaj, I went to lower pierce res yesterday did catch any light, turn back to boardwalk also did catch any light.

longkangman said:

Practice make perfect. Shot 100 days on the same spot sure can get what you like. I went there almost everyday.:embrass:

Leinaj, I went to lower pierce res yesterday did catch any light, turn back to boardwalk also did catch any light.
But that's the point of perfecting any art, or capturing that picture you want, isn't it? Even studio photography you have to keep practicing, let alone landscape photography where you can't control the lighting.

Looking forward to go shooting again with you, LKM. ;)

longkangman said:

wah lower pierce .. oh wow, almost forgot that thisplace has something to take too ... these days, lights beri little hor .. just like earlier outing .. :) must meet up at boardwalk and ask u show how u take that picture .. so nice

Leinaj said:
wah lower pierce .. oh wow, almost forgot that thisplace has something to take too ... these days, lights beri little hor .. just like earlier outing .. :) must meet up at boardwalk and ask u show how u take that picture .. so nice

Here is what I took a weeks ago. Sorry guys/gals OT here.:(

_DSC3555.jpg

_DSC3558.jpg

longkangman said:
Here is what I took a weeks ago. Sorry guys/gals OT here.
_DSC3555.jpg

_DSC3558.jpg

longkangman said:
Went there around 1900~2000hrs, the sun is going against me today.

_DSC3619.jpg

Yo longkangman, very nice shot here. :thumbsup:
Or should i say, extremely very nice. :thumbsup:
The sea is plain and smooth, care to share how you do it.

longkangman said:
Here is what I took a weeks ago. Sorry guys/gals OT here.:(

_DSC3555.jpg

_DSC3558.jpg
Wah seh!!! Steady!! PRO shots, when going to teach me how to take such shots? :thumbsup: