Canon S3 Accessories

thanks bro.

felixcat8888 said:
Bec the 58mm is a tad shorter than the 52mm. This is in comparison with a lensmate adapter in use with the lenses. But the results on the raynox website says otherwise. Canon adapter is another animal. I think the raynox website assumes that you are using the canon adapter, but not the lensmate site as it uses its own adapter to compare with the lenses.

The Canon should go well with Canon i presume, as it would have been tested by Canon

TC-DC58B i have never used so cannot comment.

what kind of bag do u all buy for S3 ?

iboey said:
Really depends on what you are getting for the camera. I have a bunch of accessories, so I have a Lowepro Photorunner. It fits all the bits and pieces that I have easily.

hi guys, may i know how much a WC Raynox 6600 .66X cost?

iboey said:
ermz.. am usin crumpler five million dollar bag. rather big.. can kip two slave flash in it, cir polarizer, wide-converter and e body wif adapter on. wif a big pocket to store loads of batts. :bsmilie:

iboey said:

Tamrac 5314. Fits the S2 with the adapter and filter and lens cap in place. Pocket can carry extra SD cards and batteries.

where is a good place to source for camera bags for brands like lowepro? :)

Cathay Photo is the local distributor for Lowepro. I just got a Slingshot 100AW for $69. Love the bag :) big enuf to keep my S3 with adaptor, macro lens, WC and some other misc stuff. I like the design. Check this out http://www.lowepro.com/Products/Sling_Bags/All_Weather_Cover/SlingShot_100_AW.aspx One batch of stocks just came in late last week. I waited quite a while as it was sold out in all the shops I tried.

Where can I buy a Hoya 52mm UV filter plus the filter cap? the existing canon cap dun fit rite?

iboey said:
Where can I buy a Hoya 52mm UV filter plus the filter cap? the existing canon cap dun fit rite?

any 52mm lens cap will fit.

david_goh said:
Thanks felixcat8888 for your recommendation.

Do you have a preference for 52mm or 58mm? I read views from many people and couldn't quite decide on which one to buy.
I have tried the 2020. It does not produce good images, IMHO. Lots of purple fringing.

Morphis said:
Hi Felix,

Both are S$210nett.
Thanks anyway.
Haven seen any WA pics from ya leh?
Cheers,

Busy lah, Must wait

I went to MS Color yesterday and bought a lens cover (58mm) for $10. But it doesn't have a loop for the string.....

Then I was quoted $43 and $30 for the Hoya and Tokina Polariser filter, respectively. Are the price reasonable? Is Tokina good? They show me the box of Hoya which states that Hoya filter was made by Tokina....are they the same actually?

Thanks.

Then I was quoted $43 and $30 for the Hoya and Tokina Polariser filter, respectively.
I'd rather get from lensmate then, some more double coated CPL. USD30.95 for either 52mm or 58mm

but gota ship from US, dun like internet transaction....

tomlowct said:
I'd rather get from lensmate then, some more double coated CPL. USD30.95 for either 52mm or 58mm

Ok~~ I will send out an order to lensmate on this coming Wed, PM me if anyone interested.

tomlowct said:

Tom,

Go to TCW in Peninsula Shopping Centre and look for Daniel. He is an old friend of mine. Tell him I ask you to look for him for the Hoya Cir Polariser. If you have any cam questions, just approach and ask him when you are there.

Cheers.....

$43 very ex, got mine for less. Somemore mine is the 58mm version.