Canon Photo Marathon III 2005

John Tan said:
Is the theme out yet or announce on that day only? I think wide angle + some mid range zoom will be enough...unless the theme is about 'sport for life'...

All the 3 themes will only be announced on that day.

Bring along a wide angle and mid telephoto should be sufficient. E.g. EF 17-40L and 70-200mm f4 or 2.8.

Flash light may be required for the last theme which is in evening/night time.

+evenstar said:
BTW, is there a limit on the number of participants? Any selection process?
Just check the webpage..total 600 participants only..

+evenstar said:

Don't worry, as long as you registered early, you will be in. No selection process. :)

nightwolf75 said:
oh crap... u have to remind me of last yr's themes... :bsmilie:

hope this yr the themes are a little more 'inspiring' and 'interesting'. ;p

oh yeah. in case u think 200mm is not going to be useful, one of the theme winners last yr, will03, shot his with the 70-200mm. ;)
:bsmilie: lol

nightwolf75 said:
oh crap... u have to remind me of last yr's themes... :bsmilie:

hope this yr the themes are a little more 'inspiring' and 'interesting'. ;p

oh yeah. in case u think 200mm is not going to be useful, one of the theme winners last yr, will03, shot his with the 70-200mm. ;)

which theme winner was will03? i thot the theme winners last year were brandon, travelshooter and (eventual winner - will03?)

not theme winner lah.. merit winner ..:embrass:

zaren said:
which theme winner was will03? i thot the theme winners last year were brandon, travelshooter and (eventual winner - will03?)

IIRC, one of the pics for the 3rd theme was by will03. his was not the top one tho. his is the silloutte pic of a statue in the setting sun, and the sun was positioned right on the finger tip of the statue. so, it looked as if the statue was holding a mic. how the heck he did it, i've not idea and he din tell me... ;p

nightwolf75 said:
IIRC, one of the pics for the 3rd theme was by will03. his was not the top one tho. his is the silloutte pic of a statue in the setting sun, and the sun was positioned right on the finger tip of the statue. so, it looked as if the statue was holding a mic. how the heck he did it, i've not idea and he din tell me... ;p

hahahhaa..............i hv to learn from u leh.....

Will03 said:
hahahhaa..............i hv to learn from u leh.....

kns... :kok: leave us some prizes this yr, hor?

nightwolf75 said:

haha...i remember that one....cool shot! :thumbsup:

Wow, I think before the shoot, we can have a CSers group photo....:thumbsup:

ockly said:
Wow, I think before the shoot, we can have a CSers group photo....:thumbsup:
:bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie: got wide enough lens anot?/

+evenstar said:
:bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie: got wide enough lens anot?/

u can bring ur EF-s 10-22 along... ;p

nightwolf75 said:
u can bring ur EF-s 10-22 along... ;p
Don't have one...my body can't take EF-S...;p ;p

Anybody has a fisheye?

+evenstar said:
Don't have one...my body can't take EF-S...;p ;p

Anybody has a fisheye?

which one? 15/2.8 or 14/2.8L? ;p

come to think of it, very seldom has anyone taken a grp pic of CSers' participation in any event. guess its very difficult to find and gather everyone... can't imagine someone shouting from the stage on dat day "Will all CSers fall in at the quarandangle now for a grp pic?" :bsmilie:

nightwolf75 said:
which one? 15/2.8 or 14/2.8L? ;p
15mm f2.8 is fisheye, 14mm f1.4L isn't fisheye...;) ;)

+evenstar said:
don't think so, I just registered and did not read any selection criteria.

+evenstar said:
15mm f2.8 is fisheye, 14mm f1.4L isn't fisheye...;) ;)

ah.. re-read. its classified as an ultra-wide angle.. :embrass:

deadpoet - aren't u flying back to the states yet? jsbn told me u're going back soon.

vbs1979 said:
Perhaps u can initiate one?

SK Team?

wait got SK II team.. then pple think we sell cosmetics! :bsmilie: