Canon Photo Marathon Asia

Can;t wait for saturday.
Friday night sure can't sleep.. excited! :bsmilie:

Where is the link for the indemnity form? The link is gone and I have not yet downloaded or printed yet. :cry:

i have a copy of the file called indemnityformopen, not sure if that's the same form u looking for. Open category doesnt need a indemnity form, so i guess this one is for u18.

pm me ur email, i will send it to u. :)

i have a copy of the file called indemnityformopen, not sure if that's the same form u looking for. Open category doesnt need a indemnity form, so i guess this one is for u18.

IIRC, all participants must have the indemnity form...

isit? duno leh...during the seminar, the canon people including john mentioned dun need. They did mention u18 group needed to fill in the form. And this was double backed, by me asking one of the canon guys on stage after the seminar, he said dun need, only u18.

So which is which? So how now? :bsmilie:

isit? duno leh...during the seminar, the canon people including john mentioned dun need. They did mention u18 group needed to fill in the form. And this was double backed, by me asking one of the canon guys on stage after the seminar, he said dun need, only u18.

eh... u're making me doubt myself... :dunno:

i think the safest bet is just print, sign n bring. if need, u can submit. if dun need, u can use as toilet paper. ;)

tink you hear wrongly, I remember they reminded us to bring the form. those under 18 need to get parental signature.

eh... u're making me doubt myself... :dunno:

i think the safest bet is just print, sign n bring. if need, u can submit. if dun need, u can use as toilet paper. ;)

ok lah...hahahaha :bsmilie:

Hmm.. I shall participate with my PnS Camera. ;-)

See everyone there!

Thanks,. Canon just sent an email with the form to everyone, but I over 18, so seems like don't need.

we are still young and immature, they dont trust us.

anyway, how do u confirm that they have signed you up? Last year....i signed up and said that i was confirmed, and on the actual day my name was not on the registered list...worse still they asked me to wait till the end like those who did not or have not signed up, just because i am a student, look young, look noob, so easy to be bullied.

:ipuke: man

anyway, how do u confirm that they have signed you up? Last year....i signed up and said that i was confirmed, and on the actual day my name was not on the registered list...worse still they asked me to wait till the end like those who did not or have not signed up, just because i am a student, look young, look noob, so easy to be bullied.

:ipuke: man

They will email u saying that u've registered n remind u to come n wat time .. bla bla

Just receive their email actually. So can say that is a proof tat ur registration actually went thru lohh

Just got the email confirmation...

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

Event date : 20 October 2007, Saturday
Registration time : 7.00am
Registration venue : Level 1 of Suntec Convention Centre (lobby near the taxi drop-off point)

Do proceed to the registration lines early so that you would be in time for the announcement of the first theme. The briefing for the competition will be at 8.30am.

Meanwhile, please prepare the following items and adhere to the procedures during registration:

For participants in the OPEN category, please bring along your NRIC or driving license or FIN identification card.

For participants in the YOUTH category, please bring along your student pass or NRIC. You MUST also bring the indemnity form signed by parent/guardian.

S$10 cash for the donation to the School Children Pocket Charity Fund. (Please bring along the exact amount as there would not be any change given).

When registering, please keep order in the queue and move quickly. Do prepare your documents above in advance so that we could process it once you reached the counter.

We will check your T-shirt size while you are in the queue to facilitate your collection at the T-shirt counter.

At registration, you would be given a voucher for the T-shirt. Please proceed to East Gallery at level 3 to collect your T-shirt and be seated.

Participants for the Youth category can download the indemnity form at,
http://www.photomarathonasia.com/singapore/indemnity form student.pdf

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

ok open cat dun need the indem form. :D

Those Canon guys are damn organized... I received the email too... good to know the instructions beforehand! :thumbsup:

Hope to see some of you guys on Sat! This is gonna be one helluva photo shoot! :)