Canon EOS 450D Club VII

Nothing beats a true macro lens herein the Canon 100mm Macro.

But you have to decide if you are shooting macro a lot because if you go out for shoot and fussy about changing lenses then you got a problem. I presumed you won't be shooting macro all the time unless it's a macro outing but having said that, during macro outing, not all shooters will shoot macro throughout too.

Decision lies with you. :)

What I use for macro at the moment is a Hoya Close Up +4 Filter because I'm not really a macro shooter but at times I just wanna play with it. ;)

I am also not a macro person, play with 1pc +4 and 1pc +2. Quite happy with what i wanna shoot. Going to get another +4 soon, unfortunately no stock at CP P.

hi sorry a noob here...i just own a 450D few weeks bk...really new in photography..

wanna get a budget flash for start as i take alot of indoor shots...don really like to see the shadow..:P

any recommendations?

hi sorry a noob here...i just own a 450D few weeks bk...really new in photography..

wanna get a budget flash for start as i take alot of indoor shots...don really like to see the shadow..:P

any recommendations?

there alot of 3rd party flash out there lor. U can try the Nissin DI622. Cost abt 1/2 of the Canon Flash if u are on budget and just wanna to get a cheap n good flash.

As for me, i still prefer to go for the canon flash, either the 430EXII or the 580EXII..., cos they fetch a higher resale value if one day u decide to sell:bsmilie:

any recommendations?

Use a diffusor or bounce the light off.

any recommendations?

Should really go for Canon IMO.

Firstly, like what Jlkk76 stated, it has higher reselling value compared to 3rd parties.

Compatibilities issues are off you mind. And since you are shooting a lot of indoors then you should invest in a good one but with a tight budget then the 430EX II is a good choice. I got one for myself.

Hi guys,

I was looking at the nissin flash as well since its much cheaper and I dun think I will be doing lots of flash shoot. Btw, is 50mm prime is a choice for indoor portrait? I haven't handle a prime lens yet :embrass:

Hi guys,

I was looking at the nissin flash as well since its much cheaper and I dun think I will be doing lots of flash shoot. Btw, is 50mm prime is a choice for indoor portrait? I haven't handle a prime lens yet :embrass:

50mm f/1.8 MKII is a good prime lens to start off with. Affordable though. :)

Hi guys,

The great "cheapo" :bsmilie: 50mm f1.8 II is a great lens for portraiture. It's my lens for my portrait shoots.

You won't regret a bit of it.

Nissin flashes are ok IMO. Never really heard anything bad. Well, you can try getting a 2nd hand Canon flash? :think:

Hi guys,

good buy :thumbsup:

affordable yet gd enough to produce a nice decent pic.

Hi All.
Newbie here.

Still trying to learn how to use the EOS 450D.

Need all the pro here to guide/teach

hey its back?:o

Hi All.
Newbie here.

Come join our SSS whenever you can. Better still, organize one and we can all teach you until you run away from us. Cost - you know what to do lah

Hi All.
Newbie here.

Check the 1st page where there's a post that have links that might be useful to you. :)

Hi All.
Newbie here.

Hi Hi!!! :D

Be ready to get injected with the BBB virus :bsmilie:.

hey i dun get this rebel thingy..whats it got to do with the 450d? i wana buy a flash and so far i only haf 18-55, 55-250 lenses...help help?

It's just a different way of naming for different parts of the world. Everything is still the same.

430EX II? But if you have the means, chiong for 580EX II. :bsmilie:

Get a prime to play around too. I have everything you got with an additional 430EX II and a 50mm f1.8 II prime + a few handy filters (CPL and Close-Up).

1) Which tripod is stable enough for Canon450d?
How much damage will it cost? I dont need very high end one, just one that can tahan the weight of 450D with 18-55 mm lens.

2)Where can i buy IR remote for Canon 450d?

Thanks

1) Which tripod is stable enough for Canon450d?
How much damage will it cost? I dont need very high end one, just one that can tahan the weight of 450D with 18-55 mm lens.

2)Where can i buy IR remote for Canon 450d?

Thanks

1) Benro from 120 - 140 good enough to last you quite long. Other cheaper ones I've heard got stability issues not sure you can try them out but hold on to your camera just in case.

2) Mass sales, OP, CP any camera shop can get. 30 to 40+