Canon EOS 450D Club -TCSS Lim Kopi Session: Season 7

Wahh.. Season 7 already..

Can i join the photoshop and street photography session? Super free now :bsmilie:

of course why not.... :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

Photoshop I added you in. But Street Photography got to wait for scud to organise. Want to learn from him. Street Photography with just 1 prime lens. Woo hoo. :bsmilie:

actually hor, st has nothing to learn one. just walk shoot, walk shoot, stop for kopi/tea/coke, talk eat... then walk shoot again and again..

Chicken pox is bad enough, Shingles made it worst.

shingles developed from remnants of chicken pox. it is a viral infection attacking the nerve system, thus making your body aching like no tml...

:bsmilie: Yes. Mainly due to the virus that became active after a long duration.

actually hor, st has nothing to learn one. just walk shoot, walk shoot, stop for kopi/tea/coke, talk eat... then walk shoot again and again..

Composition and how to be stealth. Haha! 80% of my time shooting Street hor, kena those stares and that just end my day.

Photoshop I added you in. But Street Photography got to wait for scud to organise. Want to learn from him. Street Photography with just 1 prime lens. Woo hoo. :bsmilie:

Scud, any prime also can? May I join? Very interesting idea.

Your tee shirt ready liao. When you want to collect? Still under quarantine?

Composition and how to be stealth. Haha! 80% of my time shooting Street hor, kena those stares and that just end my day.

depends on what u shoot..
KW0Q3028-afterw.jpg

KW0Q3015-afterw.jpg

KW0Q3279-afterw.jpg

When doing street photography with 1 prime, which is better (from all points-of-view)?
Shooting at "normal" perspective @ 50mm or sniping from afar (e.g. 135/200mm)?

I suppose to avoid wierd stares or at worst, getting beaten up, a tele-prime would be more useful. But a "standard" perspective puts the observer in the shoes of the photog and makes the photo a true "street" view right?

Then, isn't there an issue of distortion (or lack of compression) of features at shorter focal lengths as compared to tele focal lengths?

yes the stares.. i even get them when i am shooting around my neighborhood. like i'm a weird guy with a big camera.

I got no prime leh. kit lens can? :bsmilie:

in fact, another challenge is to shoot with a prime, then crop into 3:1 ratio.
this is even more difficult as one need to visualize what u want to achieve before shooting.

but make it simple, 1 prime + 1 st shooting is already tricky.

When doing street photography with 1 prime, which is better (from all points-of-view)?

I think tele if you want to zoom in from a hidden location but kinda secretive.

this is even more difficult as one need to visualize what u want to achieve before shooting.

but make it simple, 1 prime + 1 st shooting is already tricky.

Wah. 3:1 :sweat:

Who knows someone bring 14mm.

tomorrow? feel like sss tomorrow since today rain like hell, should be shine tomolo.

Tomolo if weather good, I will be going to recce KTM railway and maybe head to Chinese Garden for sunset. :)

depending on what u want to achieve. i would go with 50mm which doesnt constrain how creative u want to be.

I don't understand this...
You need to crop each photo by 2/3?