Canon EOS 450D Club -TCSS Lim Kopi Session: Season 7

2k to spare.

3 x 580EXII

or

sell the 1740L for the 1635L.

:think:

wah must all 580 meh cannot 1x 580 2x 430??

off camera setups. :)

I see. Currently, do you need the 1635L badly? If not, I think you should work on 1740L + 3 speedlites and see if you like the results.

i love my 1740 my most used lens. Just wondering if i need the extra dof.

Now there's certainty that your 1740L serves you well and the difference to pay for 1635L is for DOF juice, which is the uncertainty area. As such, I still suggest that you should stick with 1740L and spend on your 3 speedlites ;).

Just my 2 cents here.

Now there's certainty that your 1740L serves you well and the difference to pay for 1635L is for DOF juice, which is the uncertainty area. As such, I still suggest that you should stick with 1740L and spend on your 3 speedlites ;).

Just my 2 cents here.

much appreciated :) next question would be.. to buy together with my 70 - 200 f2.8 IS in july or now. I wonder if a purchase like that would get extra discount. :think:

Discount varies from shop to shop. You can try asking around before plunging into buying them. CP, OP will squeeze out some discount if you buy more than 1 item. And since OP has the lowest selling price of 580EX II, why not? Hehe! ;)

If buy in July then maybe I can squeeze out to buy a 580EX II too. Together with Jimmy plus yours, that makes about 4-5 sets. Woah.

Discount varies from shop to shop. You can try asking around before plunging into buying them. CP, OP will squeeze out some discount if you buy more than 1 item. And since OP has the lowest selling price of 580EX II, why not? Hehe! ;)

If buy in July then maybe I can squeeze out to buy a 580EX II too. Together with Jimmy plus yours, that makes about 4-5 sets. Woah.

If thats the case then the question now is JIMMY CAN WAIT OR NOT????

580 BBB? I am immune to this virus. Heng

Anyway, I did the RAW test that scud mentioned yesterday and will be posting up the results up on the 450D Thread at Canon sub-forum later. I dunno is the result good or bad. Maybe unker scud, if you see this, help us judge, ok? Thanks in advance. :)

Went to Tiong Bahru, shoot nothing. :(

Head to Chinese Garden, kena cheated by vending machine and it's a ghost town till I met Ryu and we went birding and landscaping and sunsetting. Haha! :)