Canon EOS 450D Club -TCSS Lim Kopi Session: Season 4

That's why need to take extreme precaution when using Sigma lenses. :confused:

anyway, my lenses are just a tool for me and they are replaceable.
;p

sigma 30/1.4 vs canon 35/1.4, i have chosen sigma.
i dont have the vignetting issue as i shoot at f1.4 which is not prominent, unless at f4 and above. but sigma's exterior coating of the lens tends to peel off easily.
I prefer sigma too. It's the soft touch coating. they should do without it.

GMAN

sigma 30/1.4 vs canon 35/1.4, i have chosen sigma.
i dont have the vignetting issue as i shoot at f1.4 which is not prominent, unless at f4 and above. but sigma's exterior coating of the lens tends to peel off easily.

any idea wat the coating does?? mines peeling i guess.
i tink i wan a canon 50mm f1.4 USM? heard its wat canon is well known for?

any idea wat the coating does?? mines peeling i guess.
i tink i wan a canon 50mm f1.4 USM? heard its wat canon is well known for?

a coating will serves it purpose when it doesnt peel off, else i would like to think of it as for cosmetic finishing. it should have a reason for why it is there.

i believe 50/1.4 is a good buy, but becareful of lemon.

Hardware that allows me to take photos. :devil:

cos your open statement of 'my tools' sounds intimidating and strong :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

a coating will serves it purpose when it doesnt peel off, else i would like to think of it as for cosmetic finishing. it should have a reason for why it is there.

i believe 50/1.4 is a good buy, but becareful of lemon.

duno wats the coating 4...UV prevention to protect our eyes? :bsmilie:

tio poisoned by my friend's 1 lor. be careful of wat lemon?? i not buying fruits leh lol...

ehhhh... sorry, can i ask a STUPID question? how do i get the hot links in flickr? cos i uploaded some pixs but i could located the places to copy the links...

Do you mean that you want to link your photos to some other places?

duno wats the coating 4...UV prevention to protect our eyes? :bsmilie:

tio poisoned by my friend's 1 lor. be careful of wat lemon?? i not buying fruits leh lol...

it means the final QC of some copies are greatly varies from one to another if u buying second hand.

sharing some shots taken recently... see here.
dynamic updating of that thread, so stay tune.

Going to koonzzz liao... Nite guys :).

yup yup!! such as i wan to link to here, to post pixs here... where do i get the hot link from? As i usually upload using photobucket, whereby the links is juz right below the pixs after i uploaded it.

Click the insert image icon then copy and paste your photo url in.

Remember the .jpg extension must be in too.

click on "all sizes" above your photo in flickr, the link will be below

anyone noe where to get dis n how muchy ah?? :)

National Geographic W5050

liaochy-img494x600-1235209004134785____5050_1-5.jpg

saw grip got dis...kinda nice...:think: