O levels is easy peesy. Haha.
GMAN
Easy is objective..:bsmilie:
O levels is easy peesy. Haha.
GMAN
I believe you mean Subjective. Objective?Easy is objective..:bsmilie:
Well, to a certain extent IMO.
Was doing DI over last weekend for instant photo studio shoot. I mean we (with my friends) are doing a goodwill gestures to provide such service for a mere $2 per photo.
Some customers are just being unreasonable. For $2, we are doing retouching + the equipment we used are professional standard (Bowens, 1D MK III, L Lenses). They want their picture to look so perfect. Haiz. Singaporeans at their ugly side.
I believe you mean Subjective. Objective?
GMAN
How to pass O'level dude. Haha.
GMAN
Dun so bad lah, planning to get 6 A1s..![]()
alamak... when u start charging ppl, u are expected to deliver and also subjected to compliments and complains. just make them happy, or sweet talk them.
Go for it
I only had 2 A1s...
Well, we deliver what we supposed to deliver already. Just that they are being picky and they also saw how long our orders are and kept rushing. How do we keep up the standard for every single customer if every one ask for top notch retouching?
I think I dunnit to sleep already. It's supposed to be a shoot + 2-min retouching service. I end up retouching for more than 5 mins until I cannot take it and regretfully, some of the works are really not pleasing to my eyes but I am left with no choice because everyone wants fast but quality stuff. :sweat:
Well, we deliver what we supposed to deliver already. Just that they are being picky and they also saw how long our orders are and kept rushing. How do we keep up the standard for every single customer if every one ask for top notch retouching?
I think I dunnit to sleep already. It's supposed to be a shoot + 2-min retouching service. I end up retouching for more than 5 mins until I cannot take it and regretfully, some of the works are really not pleasing to my eyes but I am left with no choice because everyone wants fast but quality stuff. :sweat:
Your parents will buy it for you. FOC. Haha. I only had 1 A1. The rest were all A2, B3. I even have a D7 for A-Maths. Haha!!!I think i'll buy a L lens if i get 6 A1s.. 70-200mm haha
take it as a lesson, u will emerge stronger!
btw, the exposures suppose to be OK since it was done in controlled environment.
how many workstations u guys had? if max 3, i still think is not enuf.
Good luck bro. This time round Oxford is a little harder. But you should be able to do fine. All the best!Dun so bad lah, planning to get 6 A1s..![]()
For faster touching, what about considering ACDSee Photo Manager?Well, we deliver what we supposed to deliver already. Just that they are being picky and they also saw how long our orders are and kept rushing. How do we keep up the standard for every single customer if every one ask for top notch retouching?
Two only. That's the problem. Haha!
For faster touching, what about considering ACDSee Photo Manager?
i was proposed to do something like what u did.
after some hard thinking, i found that it is actually not worth the effort.
u need many workstation, printers, papers, runners, massive coordination works etc..
Guy's i would be going to my school Camp on Thursday to do some candid shooting. I thought of not bringing all my lenses.
Would the 50mm be sufficient enough? Or should i take the kit lens instead?
GMAN