Canon EOS 450D Club -TCSS Lim Kopi Session: Season 3

Err, the date for the tee collection is confirmes le mah?

What does Premiere do?

GMAN

Video Editing.

To go with it, one should have Adobe After Effects.

Unless I have a Mac, I will go for Final Cut Pro instead. :)

Video Editing.

I thought you have a MAC?

GMAN

I'd take the 24-105mm. It's a long explaination. If you got the cash, get the 70-200mm as well. But since you've the 70-300mm, use it first. Till at a point of time, when you want better picture quality, get the 70-200L.

If you don't shoot low light photography. Try looking at the 70-200mm f4L + 24-105mm f4L. Makes a great pair. Your tokina 10-17mm can cover the wide angle range. Otherwise, you can take a look at the 17-55mm f2.8 too.

GMAN

the 28-300L (or 35-350L) is heavier than 70-200/2.8L, best for travel (if match with any wide angle). but these also cost a bomb and not having a constant aperture apart of the weight. image quality tends to degrade for lenses having high magnification, eg 10x for 35-350L, ~10x for 28-300L.

Have you ever look into the weight aspect of 28-300mm L? This lens is by means no lighter than any of the lenses you have thus far.

In terms of sharpness, I still find 70-200mm f/4 variant much better. Of course, in terms of flexibility, 70-200mm is pretty much limited as compared to 28-300mm. Price wise, they belong to 2 different leagues.

Same goes for 24-105mm against 28-300mm.

hmm...so getting them separately is better?
then prolly make 24-105 my 1st L and ditch my kit.

ninja testing wat lens?

I thought you have a MAC?

GMAN

I used a Mac before but it's not mine. :cry:

And I won't be getting it soon as my school decided to go with windows so I am fixing a new Intel system instead of getting a 24" iMac. :(

can install windows on mac wad

Video Editing.

hahaha.. then u should get yourself a mac!!!

man..dis club is seriously getting the BBB virus lor..

no ever club in CS got dis virus dat super strong...:devil::devil:

perhaps dis is the reasons no newbies dare to step in..:think:

lol.. that phase i went thru liao.. now is your turn.... hang on there, u will emerge as a winner, wiser and stronger!!

partly ur fault mah

Plunging into the world of photography have to invest. :cool:

Will get one day but it's just when. Haha! I love Mac. Crash-free and Virus-free. :)

i kicked myself for not converting soon enough!
missed out so many good things in mac in each day that i delayed....

hmm...so getting them separately is better?
then prolly make 24-105 my 1st L and ditch my kit.

ninja testing wat lens?
Testing the:

Tamron 70-200mm f2.8
Tamron 17-50mm f2.8

Canon EF 24-105mm IS f4L
Canon EF 70-200mm NON IS f2.8L
Canon EF 70-200mm IS f4L

Yupp these lenses.

GMAN

Oh boy. My school too. Damn....I'm getting a MAC for UNI. Screw Windows.

GMAN

Can but not all software can be supported.

Will get one day but it's just when. Haha! I love Mac. Crash-free and Virus-free. :)
You can delete virus as files on macs. Haha.

GMAN

Plunging into the world of photography have to invest. :cool:

when u say invest, this term is only valid for L lenses.
body comes and goes, not to mention depreciate at the steepest gradient at a given period.
L holds the value better.