Canon EOS 450D Club -TCSS Lim Kopi Session: Season 10

Hmm.. so weird..

I read the news today that some pranksters went to tamper with those landed phone lines and blocks of hdb units got affected by it. No broadband and land phone lines for a few days. Crazy fellas.

Flickr seems to be down for me (Starhub MaxOnline Premium user). They're apparently doing some sort of maintenance. That could be also why you're not able to see any photos that have been uploaded to Flickr.

hmmm.. I have other starhub users that are able to view pics on flickr, weird. Anyhows maintainence timings are at 2 - 6 am.

Flickr's not down apparently.

I can view my flickr and others.

Are you guys on Starhub MaxOffline? :think:

hmmm.. I have other starhub users that are able to view pics on flickr, weird. Anyhows maintainence timings are at 2 - 6 am.

I also have problems viewing flickr and photobucket images :dunno:...

not all affected. anyway im happy im not the only one. I thought it was just me, hah. oh well.

BINGO!!!! :angry::angry:

I am using Starhub MaxOnline.
No problem for me to view the photos from Flickr.
Seems like it is partially affected not whole sg.

BINGO!!!! :angry::angry:

Ic.

I jumped boat 2 years ago. Now my cabletv signal got problem. :angry:

Seems like I gotta watch tonite's Uefa U-21 online. :angry:

Not sure why North West area very suay one... Always kena such starfudge problems... :(

Ic.

I jumped boat 2 years ago. Now my cabletv signal got problem. :angry:

Seems like I gotta watch tonite's Uefa U-21 online. :angry:

I'm tempted to change ISP... so many problems with the green fat clog to heart attack pipe nowdays. :angry:

i can see the photos in your flickr ley....

It could just be location dependent. Anyway, almost everytime Starhub claims they were doing maintenance during those times, me (as well as many of my Starhub using friends) have experienced slow speeds throughout those days which were mentioned for maintenance. I'm used to it already.

The actual site isn't down. Just the image server Yahoo uses to serve the photos. And the "MaxOffline" comment isn't warranted. Singnet also has its off days. No ISP is perfect.

Flickr has been quite slow recently

It could just be location dependent. Anyway, almost everytime Starhub claims they were doing maintenance during those times, me (as well as many of my Starhub using friends) have experienced slow speeds throughout those days which were mentioned for maintenance. I'm used to it already.

in fact 1 wk after i switched over from st, i curse and swear..
:sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

The actual site isn't down. Just the image server Yahoo uses to serve the photos. And the "MaxOffline" comment isn't warranted. Singnet also has its off days. No ISP is perfect.

Yup. Singnet has its own acronym called StinkNet. Haha! :bsmilie:
I'm not happy with them either and therefore you're right that no ISP is perfect.