Canon EOS 450D Club - PICTURES

sorry arh, but how to do HDR?
400D can or not arh?

HDR is a post-production process of photographs.

It's a combination of photograph of a certain object in different exposure to get an effect in HDR. As for the software, can try Photomatix but have to pay after the trial period ends.

manage to borrow my fren 450d to try try at eoy cosplay event...

Hope that I don't spoil this thread by posting some amateurish shots... Thought that since 450D is a great entry level camera, maybe we should post couple of shots from a first time DSLR user (me)... I took them from a zoo outing yesterday... Cheers...

Taken with 450D + EFS 55-250IS

3106270819_eb0c38da21.jpg

3106196389_af8cfdfcc4.jpg

3106296401_b3b317e074.jpg

Hope that I don't spoil this thread by posting some amateurish shots... Thought that since 450D is a great entry level camera, maybe we should post couple of shots from a first time DSLR user (me)... I took them from a zoo outing yesterday... Cheers...

Taken with 450D + EFS 55-250IS

3106270819_eb0c38da21.jpg

3106196389_af8cfdfcc4.jpg

3106296401_b3b317e074.jpg
Don't worry. Any kind of photos are allowed. Just no explict ones. Your photos look great! I like the 3rd picture. Good colours!

GMAN

sorry ar, ask this noob question. what is HDR? how do i achieve that?

Moon.jpg

450D w/ Tamron 70-300mm. ;)

Moon.jpg

450D w/ Tamron 70-300mm. ;)

see ur pic make me wanna eat mooncake wor..:bsmilie:

anyway ur image quite nice....got time i also wanna go shoot moon!

see ur pic make me wanna eat mooncake wor..:bsmilie:

anyway ur image quite nice....got time i also wanna go shoot moon!

:bsmilie: I saw someone else in another forum posting his image of the moon, so decided to try it as well.

The moon on 12th and 13th is awesome, especially on 13th. The moon is so huge in front of me but my lens cannot reach the focal length. Haiz... :cry:

:o Get the cheap Tamron or Sigma 70-300m. :)

I am now using the Tamron 70-300mm lens.
It is great for that price range.
Worth to get it a try but it got no IS.

Oooo...all kena BBB virus liao.

My contribution to the images.

450D with EF 100-400L. Taken in London

img1991copyve3.jpg

My contribution to the images.

450D with EF 100-400L. Taken in London

img1991copyve3.jpg

OOoo....swee another L lens sia.

look like moon kena bite by moon rabbit :bsmilie: