Canon EOS 450D Club - GED - II

For a better grip on your camera + extra batt life + good vertical holding position (good for portraits) + added weight to balance with heavier lens.

No doubt, a battery grip is good to have. I'm getting a Phottix Premium one this weekend from one of the seller in CS. :thumbsup:
Ooh...I thought you ordered it already right? Haha. Collection this weekend?

GMAN

anyone uses a battery grip for their 450d?
is it worth it to invest it in a entry dslr?
Very worth it. The battery grip allows your camera to be hend held on those long shutter speeds, with minimal hand shake present. Also, for me it makes my Canon 450D closer to looking like a 5D Mark II. :)

GMAN

wah can i join in the business? :p
Might be hiring some to do distribution if my product sales is in demand. But currently, i'm waiting for a better price on the Made in Japan Cell, 3rd Party battery! Haha. Let's see how it goes. Am trying to find a Phottix distributor here, so that i can do MO as well. Hehehe! Looking into ways to fund for new lens!!! Wee :)

GMAN

I am interested too! Need a business partner? :)
Haha...More like a need a capital starter. Haha!!! Will let you know bro, then maybe we can sell your Canon 450D away to fund the business. Hahaha!!!! Joking!

GMAN

Might be hiring some to do distribution if my product sales is in demand. But currently, i'm waiting for a better price on the Made in Japan Cell, 3rd Party battery! Haha. Let's see how it goes. Am trying to find a Phottix distributor here, so that i can do MO as well. Hehehe! Looking into ways to fund for new lens!!! Wee :)

GMAN

There are quite a few dudes in here dealing with Phottix products already so still wanna compete with 'em? ;)

I'm kinda the guy who does it for satisfaction, rather than immense profits. Haha. A minimal profit, cheaper prices, happy customers = happy me!

GMAN

I'm kinda the guy who does it for satisfaction, rather than immense profits. Haha. A minimal profit, cheaper prices, happy customers = happy me!

GMAN

:bsmilie: I guess you'll most likely see stiff competition. ;)

hmm...i rather dat u get something dat most of them dun carry n ppl out there wanted them.

well,it be better if u can benefit the 450d users first, afterall, dis is the 450D club.:)

hmm...i rather dat u get something dat most of them dun carry n ppl out there wanted them.

well,it be better if u can benefit the 450d users first, afterall, dis is the 450D club.:)
Yeap, i'm surveying what items are possible to be sold. Any tips?

GMAN

yo folks! been trolling around here for abit, and was keen on getting a nice wide angle lens. my budget is pretty tight tho, roughly 200-250 bucks. any lenses that you guys can reccomend me? =)

You could only do with kit lens with that amount for wide angle lens. :)

no cheap to get a wide angle lens bro...

with dat budget i doubt can get one bah...even a 3rd party lens could cost ard $500 (2nd hand).

of course u can get a UWA convertor but heard dat it is a crap lor :bsmilie:

Yeap, i'm surveying what items are possible to be sold. Any tips?

GMAN

hmm...totally no ideas now, me brain dead.

sick again after coming back from MY...:cry:

perhap can gather info from fellow 450D users???

hmm...totally no ideas now, me brain dead.

sick again after coming back from MY...:cry:
Take care then!

Hows 17-40 on the 450D. Worth getting? Or should i consider 24-105mm or 17-55mm

GMAN

Take care then!

GMAN

17-40's pretty good on 450D but of course, it loses out on the tele-end as compared to the other 2 lenses.

And the thing is that it is the cheapest among the other 2 listed! :bsmilie:

Again, consider Tamron 17-50mm if ya going for budget type. ;)

17-40's pretty good on 450D but of course, it loses out on the tele-end as compared to the other 2 lenses.

And the thing is that it is the cheapest among the other 2 listed! :bsmilie:

Again, consider Tamron 17-50mm if ya going for budget type. ;)
Yeah, i will. But i'm so interested in getting a 24-105mm. I'm afraid after taking out the outputs on L glass, that i'll never want to use a normal lens again. Haha.

GMAN

Take care then!

GMAN

17-40 nice to use but :thumbsd: in low light situation.

my take would be either get 24-105 for normal walk around cos reach abit further but leh unable to shoot wide n does not really perform well in low light.

17-55 gd for low light situation and WA.....

well, there is no perfect lens lor....