Belle&Sebastain
jeff49er said:I am happy with my 10D x 2.
sama sama, i took it out for a spin today......
jeff49er said:I am happy with my 10D x 2.
Please let me know when you're going. I'm keen to pay my first visit to Canon Service Centre.nightwolf75 said:change sensor? ;p
no lah. my shutters are still fine. mebbe only replace them mid-yr, just to play safe.
but, the choice of batts are surprising. i thot they will still carry on using the already-excellent 511/511A... :think:
Belle&Sebastain said:sama sama, i took it out for a spin today......![]()
Hi 5 bro!!!!Virgo said:Yah, no matter what, I'll definitely stick to my good old 10D. By far, I think the 10D is still the best of the lot that Canon has produced these years, excluding the 1 series of course.
jeff49er said:wow u r lucky can shoot in the morning while some of us are in the office.
I have every intention to keep my DSLR till it breaks down for my own musuem.
Prob look at a new DSLR in 3 years time? :bigeyes:
ST_sg said:so... what's your advise if upgrade from my poor 300d to 350D or 10D ?
btw, this 350D design quite attractive heh
Hi 5 to you too bro!!! We still got a lot of 10D supporters around, and I'm very happy I'm one of them.Garion said:Hi 5 bro!!!!I love my 10D, no doubt sometimes its focusing is a bit off target and dodgy, but it is an excellent body and the pics it produce are :thumbsup:. 20D was built on the success of 10D, but compare to it I feel the 10D has a more solid feel to it. I will still stick with 10D all the way, no 20D for me, next probable upgrade would be 1-series.
Belle&Sebastain said:my advise, dun bother, upgrade your skills first.
if you need to ask why you want to upgrade, you do not need the upgrade at all.
Weeehooo.. This is the more interesting news indeed.the new EF-S 60mm f/2.8 Macro USM lens.
Very drool-able stuff....weeng said:
adamadam said:How do you upgrade your skills?
How about get another 10D body as backup? ;p They are quite cheap now (for 2nd hand ones). Yes u are right bro, not worth it to invest in 350D as backup...got to buy new vert. grip, batteries. At least with another 10D u can still use back your grip and the batts.Virgo said:Hi 5 to you too bro!!! We still got a lot of 10D supporters around, and I'm very happy I'm one of them.![]()
For me, I'm still finding the moola to justify me to upgrade to 1-series. Even if I'm holding the 1DSMKII, it's still not as comfortable as the 10D's feel. The shutter sound of the MKII feels so 'plasticky'! Compared to the 10D, still no fight leh...This is, of course, personal perference lah.
For sure my 10D is going to stick to me till it retires. However, I've yet to find a cam to replace it, and am currently searching for one. Thought the 350D will be able to take a backup place, but looking at so many things I need to buy (body, vertical grip, batteries, etc), I think not worth it leh...Next will be successor of 20D. :bsmilie:
art2d3d said:my goodness... i still using 300D... 2million more pixels.
Rather wait for the 11million pixels one in year 2007. just wait for two more years la.
Belle&Sebastain said:i see other ppl works and note the stuff that i personally impress and work on my own version of it.
i try to shoot when i have the opportunity and play around with my software (photoshop)to try to create different stuff on enchancing my vision
By watching lots of art films and films in general to get a feel on how other ppl composs, i buy and tear magazines to keep abreast on any latest style that i like and work on it. i have a collection of photograghy books that i bought before my photograghy days and sometimes read them up again to gain ideas.
During my free time i walk around and notice how light is reflected back on into all the stuff from leaves to faces and how much bounce light i can get off the ground when i want to shoot a subject, i pre-visualize my shooting.
i try and try again every day. :lovegrin: