Canon 1000D- thread II!

UV filter is just UV filter.. imho, there's no better ones. all are the same.

same goes for CPL and other filters :)

the only difference is how durable they are.

at $8 a piece .. even durability might not come into play that much :D

UV filter is just UV filter.. imho, there's no better ones. all are the same.

same goes for CPL and other filters :)

the only difference is how durable they are.

yah yah .. i want CPL also .. ahhh i got virus already :D

Wa... Bro, cool down leh! Exam over liao!!! :think:

come la. since you just had your exam, and need time to relax. why not :)

i will wait for your response.

i know my exams are over
but my training periods are here .

the training schedule will be almost everyday i think
coz last holiday which is 2 months , was training like mad =.=
gym in the morning then went to swim 1k in school
then rest in school library
then at night at queenstown pool training .

i was hoping to join you guys more during my exams period as exams period
is my so called FREE time
coz training will stop 1 or 2 weeks before exams .

looks like many people can't make it on sunday hor.

cakka, firdaus, u guys wanna push it to saturday instead?

i don't mind braders :)

i know my exams are over
but my training periods are here .

the training schedule will be almost everyday i think
coz last holiday which is 2 months , was training like mad =.=
gym in the morning then went to swim 1k in school
then rest in school library
then at night at queenstown pool training .

i was hoping to join you guys more during my exams period as exams period
is my so called FREE time
coz training will stop 1 or 2 weeks before exams .

Wa... So mayb 1 day we can see u in the Olympic!!! :bsmilie::bigeyes:

come la. since you just had your exam, and need time to relax. why not :)

i will wait for your response.

Yup.. Just join lah.. Exams are over.. Come down watch sunset, take some nice pictures and relax!

if is saturday , i am free after 4pm , got training from morning till afternoon . :bsmilie:

if is sunday , i am free after my guitar which will be after 430pm :bsmilie:

there are much more better players in singapore :cry:
so no chance for me :sweat:

and singapore waterpolo , dont think will get into olympic
coz other country , they are bigger in size and stronger in water .

Wa liao a... Singapore was the best in Asia wat ( in the past i noe :bsmilie:)!!!
Then y u train so much seem there no chance for u? Go shoot lah, u got Potential!!! :sweatsm:

There are 2 schools of thoughts wrt UV filter. Most people buy them for protecting the front element of the lens. If there are any problems .. throw the filter away and buy another one .. I think only in most extreme cases will the cost of a filter exceed the cost of the lens.

Some people feel that UV filters can affect the quality of the picture because you are putting additional glass/plastic/thing in the path of the light and the more things the light has to pass through the more it degrades and since UV filters don't perform any purpose for digital sensours except act as a 'transparent lens cap' they feel it is an unacceptable compromise.

Personally I get filters for all my lenses. I have kids and their hands can sometimes be very itchy .. touch here and there .. next thing I know the lens all kenna fingerprints.
It is a personal choice. My thoughts are they are fairly cheap to get one and you can decide if the results are acceptable.

at $8 a piece .. even durability might not come into play that much :D

Wa... Bro, u really noe alot man...:think:

Wa liao a... Singapore was the best in Asia wat ( in the past i noe :bsmilie:)!!!
Then y u train so much seem there no chance for u? Go shoot lah, u got Potential!!! :sweatsm:

cant :x
i need sport , education and things that interest me :D
so cant just like that jiu leave my team :nono:

singapore was good in asia but now deprove le ..
heard that they sent a team which kinda cannot say lousy la :x
kinda not experience de for dont know asean games or sea games .

looks like many people can't make it on sunday hor.

cakka, firdaus, u guys wanna push it to saturday instead?

i don't mind braders :)

eh .. refer pg 2 of this thread, I think Ardan and a friend joining us on sunday.

for me sat has been a ritual, spend time with my mum la, watching Hindustani movie, actually she watch and i fall asleep, but must spend time with her once a week la.

cakka

if is saturday , i am free after 4pm , got training from morning till afternoon . :bsmilie:

if is sunday , i am free after my guitar which will be after 430pm :bsmilie:

Bro, sat or sun make no diff man!!! Only half hr... Hahaha... Guitar Rocfreaks can teach u.