Can D70 Take Motion Pictures ???

actually buy a Nikon Coolpix and then stick nikon D70 onto it.... There you are... Nikon D70 with Video Capability :cool:

u all very pai-si.....:bsmilie:

Can my entry-level dv-cam take still pictures with 6MP resolution?

Gigantor said:
u all very pai-si.....:bsmilie:

Can my entry-level dv-cam take still pictures with 6MP resolution?

Can lah.... 2 ways
1. take pic go use MS paint enlarge to 6mp. and pic so nice until can see pixel size
2. shoot print to 4x6 use D70 to shoot it using 1:1 micro lens

here you are... 6mp Pictures :bsmilie:

All DSLR cannot take motion picture because of its fact that the CCD or sensor is closed, it only opens when you are shooting. Compared to the point and shoot or the small digicams that are not SLR its CCD is always open that's why its CCD or sensors are also small to avoid damage from light exposure.

u can't take motion picture like a PnS,
but u can make a movie out of the pictures u take.

'chicken run' was shot using a still camera.

the new tim burton's movie ' corpse's bride'
will be using the Canon 1DII.

judeseah said:
u can't take motion picture like a PnS,
but u can make a movie out of the pictures u take.

'chicken run' was shot using a still camera.

the new tim burton's movie ' corpse's bride'
will be using the Canon 1DII.

this, my fren, is animation already.

LOL i read on some review (dcresoure if iirc) site saying no respectable dSLR would be caught dead with a movie mode. hmmmmm is slingshot trying to say something else?
hahahaha...
slingshot => wrong forum to diss the D70 u know...

Hey, actually can, you noe?

1. Set to lowest resolution and you get 27 shots in the buffer.
2. Just press the shutter lor... buffer will NEVER be filled...
3. Combine all the pics and... ta da... Motion clip!!

detrop said:
this, my fren, is animation already.

yeah,
but original thread was asking
'like a PnS'.
so animation,
can but not like a PnS's movie leh.

then howcome inside the Advanced Menu for D70 there's option for format of the video ler?

squishyx said:
then howcome inside the Advanced Menu for D70 there's option for format of the video ler?

for u to display on the TV.

:bsmilie: :bsmilie:

Who says D70 cannot take motion picture? Mine can make phone call and surf internet as well. And the lens makes a very nice paper weight.

Wai said:
different lah. already stated previously that nikon not design for stop movie in the link liao.
This pixilation effect was only visible in stop-motion photography, an application the Nikon hadn’t been designed for.

Wahlau...go buy a DIGITAL VIDEO CAMERA lah babe..!!
Next thing he'll ask ( I think he already did ) if the video is clear and sharp like 10MP pic blown up to A1 size!
hee hee....

hey...I heard they putting an organizer feature like the O2 Mini into the new "D70XX"...hee hee