Call Hassy owners or would be Hassey owners

01) TeeCee. 9488 9660.
02) Singscott 9006 4997
03) Boonwei 96828667(after 8.30pm or sundays only.)
04) Puffish 9664 9881
05) Itsbits 97599549
06) dreamseeker 9633 1583
07) The_Cheat 9699 0079
08) chiawk 98394039
09) freddie kang (96314363 - 503CXi w CF80 Planar, CF180 Sonnar; 903SWC w CF38 Biogon)
10) James Pan 9764 8248
11) Desmond 98162543
12) Martin Liew (9369-6751)
13) SzennyBoy (based in London!)
14) mike_98766148
15) wildswan 98385912
16) nostalgia 98354922
17) Michael C 91519645
18) Noel 98291202
19) Londonray
20) Mirza 81127177
21) Anavrin 98468640
22) Andy Ho 94506512
23) Felix Huang 96970342 huangfelix@gmail.com

OK TC now that we got the list up and with pretty good response I might add....how about some action?;)

I just thought of an idea. Why not someone call Shiro and tell them that over 20 Hassy lovers would like to try out their new CFV digital back (for those who does not know, it is the new digital back that Hassy came out with for the V series bodies. It is suppose to be very good.) We can all arrange to meet at an outdoor location (maybe Botanical Garden) one Saturday afternoon or Sunday to swap war stories, try new products and/or show off what ever we have to each other. Any other ideas to share?:lovegrin:

Hi
I am taking the initiative to try and organize the first meeting of Singapore's Hasselblad owners or soon-to-be-owners. I am proposing that we meet at the entrance of the Botanical Garden Visitor Centre off Evan Road next Sunday (25/6/06) at 3pm. There is a small cafe call the Food Haven on the left of the entrance that we can all sit, drink and chat. Don't forget to bring along your cameras so that we can talk shop. I do not know if anything will come out of this but I believe it is worth a try and I have mailed this message out to all 23 names on the list. This week I will try and get Shiro to come up with something for this meeting. If there are some amongst you who have any ideas to share on agenda, etc,....please email me and pass the word around. Thank you.

Felix
huangfelix@gmail.com

ok...
though i don't have a hassy.... it's ok to bring LF equipment down hor?

=)

and btw, is it confirmed for this sun?

Yes it is confirm for this Sunday. You are all welcome, MF, LF, SLR whatever.....we should be just some happy people with a common interest. BTW here is an update on directions. Food Haven is a restaurant on the right side of the entrance to Botanical Garden Visitor Centre. It is actually on Cluny Road and it is set back a little away from the road. Remember please do not entre into the BG Visitor Centre, it is on the right side at the entrance. See you all there, family, friends and pets welcome.:sweat:

Hope you all have fun this Sunday. I'm definitely unable to join you folks as I'm based outside S'pore. Maybe the next time I return to S'pore! :)

01) TeeCee. 9488 9660.
02) Singscott 9006 4997
04) Puffish 9664 9881
05) Itsbits 97599549
07) The_Cheat 9699 0079
08) chiawk 98394039
09) freddie kang (96314363 - 503CXi w CF80 Planar, CF180 Sonnar; 903SWC w CF38 Biogon)
10) James Pan 9764 8248
11) Desmond 98162543
14) mike_98766148
15) wildswan 98385912
16) nostalgia 98354922
17) Michael C 91519645
18) Noel 98291202
19) Londonray
20) Mirza 81127177
21) Anavrin 98468640
22) Andy Ho 94506512
24) manic11 (Matthias Nickl) 9756 0261

I spoke with Shiro today and tomorrow they will deliver to me some souvenirs and official Hasselblad catalog for our meeting. Nice of them huh? Anyway I also plan to kick off the first Hasselblad Club with a big bang.....I will share my idea when you guys show up on Sunday. So be there or be square! :lovegrin: Please note the location of Food Haven in my previous postings.....cannot do too much handholding lah:think:

01) TeeCee. 9488 9660.
02) Singscott 9006 4997
04) Puffish 9664 9881
05) Itsbits 97599549
07) The_Cheat 9699 0079
08) chiawk 98394039
10) James Pan 9764 8248
11) Desmond 98162543
14) mike_98766148
15) wildswan 98385912
16) nostalgia 98354922
17) Michael C 91519645
18) Noel 98291202
19) Londonray
20) Mirza 81127177
21) Anavrin 98468640
22) Andy Ho 94506512
24) manic11 (Matthias Nickl) 9756 0261
25) Trevor Wong (New member, F5user's nephew. 92980886)

Thanks you Felix
I could not make it

Mirza
:thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

Hi guys, thanks for the enjoyable and very informative sharing session at Food Haven this afternoon. I learned a lot, and got also to see and touch some of the equipment that I wouldn't have the opportunity. Looking forward to joining some activities with you guys.
br/freddie aka porcupine

You are welcome Freedie. For those who did not show. 11 pro turned up! - haha I mean Hassy lovers. Everybody had that "show me yours and I'll show you mine" grind and wow we had a great time. There were food, dances, songs, wine, cheese, cameras and more - all who did not show must kick themselves in the rear! Most important Lawrence (The man from Shiro) showed up and gave out souvenirs like it was christmas. Thank you Lawrence. Soon we will be announcing a big "something" and Scott Tan has agreed to donate a huge Hassy body for a lucky draw! Right Scott? Anyway, if new people still wants to join us, continue to paste your name here and we will think about it. Take care yr'all :bsmilie:

Oh yes Felix a huge body of something with hasselblad word on it. But it not photography equipment ;) Anyway I have a great time thanks to felix. What missing are the female models, are you going take care of that on the next outing felix?;)

thank you for this nice and informative gathering. I learnd a lot. Special thanks to Felix for organizing this gathering. Hope to see you all soon for the next gathering.

I am taking pictures at BG next weekend. If anybody would like to join, pls. drop a line.

Matthias ... :)

Hey...

Really nice to see all the toys with all the bells and whistles and hoops..

Felix, big thanks to you for taking the initiative to get something going... It was really fun to meet up with so many people and hear and learn from their experiences

John

manic11 said:

thank you for this nice and informative gathering. I learnd a lot. Special thanks to Felix for organizing this gathering. Hope to see you all soon for the next gathering.

I am taking pictures at BG next weekend. If anybody would like to join, pls. drop a line.

Matthias ... :)

Hi Matthias
I would love to join you at BG....let me know when. I am free Sat from 3pm and Sunday whole day.

hi Felix,

This is trev, posting in place of my uncle...

thanks for organizing the wonderful meeting... Pity i couldn't make it there earlier..

Mathias, let me know the details of your shoot next week. You bringing your Sinar? let's get the 4x5 thing going. :D

let me know.

regards,
T

Hey if it LF outing keep me and boon wei(KEX) in the loop as well;)

Hey felix why change your avartar, I like the "young you";)